Samsung 49'' inch monitor (CRG9) release date 22 April and cost about 1.400£

Associate
I am a developer so having visual studio full screen in the middle and the ability to have web browser and documentation on the side is amazing especially compared to having two 27 inch monitor next to each other :).

For Games I can see it being amazing for simulations, I need to try elite dangerous with it.
But for exemple if you look at this screens shot I dont feel like the extra horizontal space brings a lot, it looks good though :).

M0hpFwv.jpg

Another amazing feature though is the ability to treat it as two screens especially for console gaming side by side with a computer. Too bad it disables HDR and freesync.

WTmugZa.jpg

Associate
Anyone who owns able to confirm before I push the button?
Could someone who owns please confirm the viability of the split picture?

I want to be able to connect PC to 1 input and output from HDBaseT (HDMI) then display both side by side. Ideally with the PC showing as its in 'full screen' mode so its suitable for gaming.

Is this possible? Does it work? Any tradeoffs (ie whats the hz rate on a game)

Thanks

Associate
Could someone who owns please confirm the viability of the split picture?

I want to be able to connect PC to 1 input and output from HDBaseT (HDMI) then display both side by side. Ideally with the PC showing as its in 'full screen' mode so its suitable for gaming.

Is this possible? Does it work? Any tradeoffs (ie whats the hz rate on a game)

Thanks

Hey I would be happy to help but I am bot sure what you want to do :).

Do you want to sue it as two monitor both going to your pc? ie have two hdmi output from your graphic card going to the two hdmi output on the screen and use both of them side by side ?

Associate
Hey I would be happy to help but I am bot sure what you want to do :).