• iPhone 11 Pro - 512Gb

Votes: 1 0.3%
  • iPhone 11 Pro Max - 64Gb

Votes: 13 4.3%
  • iPhone 11 Pro Max - 256Gb

Votes: 41 13.7%
  • iPhone 11 Pro Max - 512Gb

Votes: 8 2.7%
  • Too expensive,, I won't be getting one.

Votes: 51 17.0%
  • Not interested, I won't be getting one.

Votes: 109 36.3%

• Total voters
Soldato
I've been saying this for the last 3 years or so, the technology has peaked.

Zero innovation these days.

Depends on your definition of what "innovation" is, on one hand, has there been since the original iPhone?

On the other we've seen things like Apple Pay, AR, VR, touchID, faceID, wireless charging, Siri, Facetime - I appreciate these weren't necessarily from Apple.

Soldato
I don't get the hate for the 64GB models. I did expect a bump to 128GB for the base spec, but my XS Max is a 64GB and I'm doing just fine with it. I've got 20GB of free space with 1700 photos, about 100 apps installed and 6-7GB of music and even then I don't really need the music on there so could free up some if I needed to. 64GB is perfectly adequate for some people.

Associate
Depends on your definition of what "innovation" is, on one hand, has there been since the original iPhone?

On the other we've seen things like Apple Pay, AR, VR, touchID, faceID, wireless charging, Siri, Facetime - I appreciate these weren't necessarily from Apple.

Correction then, zero innovation from Apple, as usual ;)

Though I'll admit, it's the same across most manufacturers at the moment.

The only company that seem to be pushing technology is Samsung with their foldable tech and Huawei with their cameras IMO.

Soldato
I don't get the hate for the 64GB models. I did expect a bump to 128GB for the base spec, but my XS Max is a 64GB and I'm doing just fine with it. I've got 20GB of free space with 1700 photos, about 100 apps installed and 6-7GB of music and even then I don't really need the music on there so could free up some if I needed to. 64GB is perfectly adequate for some people.