1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Call of Duty Modern Warfare

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by antijoke, May 30, 2019.

  1. michty_me

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 19, 2012

    Posts: 2,476

    That was intentional. I don't think the correct filtering was active then. It was mainly to test the crossplay function.
     
  2. BEN_UK

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 3,791

    Location: Nottingham

    Is everyone elses NAT type coming up as "moderate" ?

    Xbox One X, Wired connection. The Xbox network test in settings shows NAT type as "open"
     
  3. antijoke

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jan 28, 2003

    Posts: 37,826

    Location: Stratford-Upon-Avon

    mine is open
     
  4. Scort

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 28, 2006

    Posts: 3,981

    Location: No longer riding an Italian

    Just finished the campaign - the usual CoD big set pieces, but enjoyable.

    Can't play MP on PS4 though, keep getting error code 590916 when fetching profile :(
     
  5. Ryan-3

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 14, 2009

    Posts: 7,881

    Location: Northumberland

    Haven't had any issues getting online on Xbox, but servers can sometimes become a bit laggy.
     
  6. pcfarrar

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 6, 2016

    Posts: 1,088

    Moderate NAT doesn’t really matter as it’s dedicated servers anyway.
     
  7. Ryan-3

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 14, 2009

    Posts: 7,881

    Location: Northumberland

    Unfortunately I'm not in control of the network I'm using now, but it's Moderate to Strict depending on what's measuring it.
     
  8. Scort

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 28, 2006

    Posts: 3,981

    Location: No longer riding an Italian

    Gah, this is pretty annoying. I can see that connecting to online services is ok, but hangs on fetching my online profile - eventually giving an error code, which (off Google searches) seems to be generic connection error codes.

    A 'fix' via reddit is to unlink the PSN account from the Activision one, only trying to do so via the Activision site, states it cannot be done as the selected platform doesn't support it! I looked on PSN and cannot see anything that shows me being linked to Activision; so it must be all their end....

    So, suffice to say, I am pretty annoyed and getting moreso, with the lack of an actual fix.
     
  9. GTO656

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 29, 2011

    Posts: 3,035

    Location: UK

    Where is the PC version btw?
     
  10. Andybtsn

    Don

    Joined: Oct 23, 2005

    Posts: 39,773

    Location: North Yorkshire

    ?
     
  11. antijoke

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jan 28, 2003

    Posts: 37,826

    Location: Stratford-Upon-Avon

    It’s available on PC
     
  12. michty_me

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 19, 2012

    Posts: 2,476

    Is anyone surprised there are server issues on the first weekend of release? I thought that was a given for any major release?
     
  13. budge1972

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 28, 2003

    Posts: 1,304

    Location: bicester

    Is there cross platform voice chat within the game aswell?
    I'm still not sure which platform to buy it on.
    Xbox physical would be my top choice but I have loads of buddies on PC playing it also
     
  14. BenjiSayers

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 13, 2006

    Posts: 2,943

    I had two crashes all of yesterday and since the update it's now crashed about 8 times in the space of 3 hours. It wouldn't bother me but it does a full console off so it takes ages to boot back up.
     
  15. Scort

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 28, 2006

    Posts: 3,981

    Location: No longer riding an Italian

    Mines still falling over on Fetching Online Profile - and with no clear way of contacting their support, it seems there's no MP for me then:(
     
  16. GTO656

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 29, 2011

    Posts: 3,035

    Location: UK

    Oh sorry guys, no wonder I can't find it as i'm on holiday and its not available on my region, any1 know if controller is supported and is it out on steam in UK?

    Cheers
     
  17. antijoke

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jan 28, 2003

    Posts: 37,826

    Location: Stratford-Upon-Avon

    My Xbox id is konvict vivivi and activision is is konvictvivivi#8889471

    feel free to add me
     
  18. Quinnaay

    Soldato

    Joined: Mar 10, 2013

    Posts: 6,630

    Location: Rotherham

    why does this play far worse from the beta, the TTK feels off aswell. Also having a fair bit of lag which is very unusual.
     
  19. BuffetSlayer

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 19, 2012

    Posts: 4,233

    Lag unusual in a CoD game? Not sure if serious? :eek:

    :p
     
  20. Earth[Tera].bin

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 12, 2007

    Posts: 1,976

    Just competed the campaign on the 'realism' setting, wasn't as hard as the original with only juggernaut being a pita.

    Thought about offloading it but will probably work towards some of the other achievements.