1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crysis Remastered 2020

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by shankly1985, Apr 13, 2020.

  1. Guest2

    Capodecina

    Joined: May 6, 2009

    Posts: 14,831

    Original + mods looks way better.

    This is another case of DOOM 3 BFG edition by the looks of it. Save yourself some money and search for mods which make it looks better. For free
     
  2. chroniclard

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2014

    Posts: 15,943

    Location: Hertfordshire

    I cant get the original to run anymore. All the "fixes" dont work for me.
     
  3. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: Mar 13, 2008

    Posts: 15,016

    Location: London

    Indeed. But even if it cost more than expected I would wait and get it on sale. But I won't touch it if it has origin integration like most games back on steam.

    Also will have to see how it compares to the original with mods.
     
  4. robj20

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Apr 9, 2007

    Posts: 8,885

    I actually just started playing it again yesterday, just installed it and played it.
     
  5. .Lethal

    Soldato

    Joined: Jun 8, 2005

    Posts: 6,712

    Location: United Kingdom

    Doesn't look as good as I was hoping tbh.
     
  6. chroniclard

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2014

    Posts: 15,943

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Yeah my "copy" is on Origin, which probably explains it. I think I threw away my original disc. :(

    Even "acquired" versions dont seem to work.
     
  7. Guest2

    Capodecina

    Joined: May 6, 2009

    Posts: 14,831

    Just installed it again now in Steam.
    Nothing needed, jsut right click and play. Works perfect - DX10, 3440x1440, 100hz/fps. I just needed to change to windowed mode then back to fullscreen to force it from 50hz/fps to 100hz/fps with vsync & gsync set on in Nvidia control panal
    The 2080Ti can actually run it at 3440x1440 in 8xAA at 100fps. I'm shocked. My 1080Ti couldnt at 100fps
     
  8. robj20

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Apr 9, 2007

    Posts: 8,885

    How did you get that resolution my CD copy maxes out at somethingx1200.
     
  9. chroniclard

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2014

    Posts: 15,943

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Might grab it on steam actually then, only £4.50. :)
     
  10. wedrum

    Soldato

    Joined: Aug 11, 2016

    Posts: 5,158

    Location: Cheshire

    yup i am having this lol
     
  11. Guest2

    Capodecina

    Joined: May 6, 2009

    Posts: 14,831

    Still crippling 2080Ti's 13 years on :D

    Very high, 3440x1440, 8xAA

    [​IMG]
     
  12. chroniclard

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2014

    Posts: 15,943

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Yeah bought it(again), downloaded and installed, trying now. :p

    lol, doesn't work. black screen pops up, then crashes, just like Origin does......


    *edit, woo got it working :D
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  13. Guest2

    Capodecina

    Joined: May 6, 2009

    Posts: 14,831

    Try this, im just trying it now :)

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TtWfulcxT5w

    Just figuring out why the game seems to completely ignore gsync. It's set to on but not working in game
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  14. mrk

    Man of Terrible Jokes

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 85,720

    Location: South Coast

  15. chroniclard

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2014

    Posts: 15,943

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Full screen It seems locked to 60 fps, windowed I get 100+ it is pretty old now. :)
     
  16. shankly1985

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 25, 2011

    Posts: 19,523

    Location: The KOP

    If you testing early in the game, the frame rate is actually quite high but the more you play the worse it becomes.
    This is all because its running maxed out on a single core.
     
  17. flibby

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Dec 17, 2006

    Posts: 7,824

    Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  18. Junglist

    Soldato

    Joined: Jun 11, 2015

    Posts: 5,591

    Location: Bristol

    Is it just me or does that look like Crysis and not a remaster?
     
  19. Angst

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 26, 2008

    Posts: 3,529

    Location: Ipswich

    Its not you.
     
  20. Phage

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 18, 2009

    Posts: 1,610

    Location: Kent

    Did you see the new Neon Noir bench with the software RT ?
    Looks very puuurty but my 1080ti struggles at 3440x1440
    EDIT: FPS was 45-60

    [​IMG]