1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

Crytek Neon Noir Bench

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, 14 Nov 2020.

  1. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 31,121

    Location: Dalek flagship

    I have got the cards

    I have got the NVLink bridge

    Unfortunately modern motherboards don't have the 80mm spacing needed.

    I do have an old board with the correct spacing which I will give a go when I get time.
     
  2. Stu999

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 3 Aug 2015

    Posts: 1,839

    Yeah, Jayztwocents and Paul’s Hardware had that problem. They ended up running one of the cards on a riser cable.
     
  3. Radox-0

    Mobster

    Joined: 9 Mar 2015

    Posts: 4,174

    Location: Earth

    Out of curiosity when people report clock speed, do you guys mention a peek or average. Clock speed seems all over the place through the run from above 2.2 GHz to

    Yeah the card I got as replacement is semi-good, clocks pretty well, the semi bit is the HDMI port is broken on it out the box so needs to go back :( That said, CPU I am pairing it is not ideal, need to downclock it as using it with box cooler until waterblock for 30 series come out so those with quicker CPU and good 3090 should take those scores. my 1080p scores are awful (relatively), 15k as so CPU limited :p

    Does SLI even work on this benchmark? Not got it working, does not use my other cards at all. Saw a brief spike on the second card in MSI AB, but nothing else. If you do get it working, do let me know!
     
  4. turbot1984

    Mobster

    Joined: 6 Jan 2012

    Posts: 2,856

    Not that i want or can afford to, but no SLI with 3080?
     
    Last edited: 22 Nov 2020
  5. turbot1984

    Mobster

    Joined: 6 Jan 2012

    Posts: 2,856

    Updated:
    1080p
    3080 @2070/4940
    10850K @5.20 all core
    457.30 Drivers
    [​IMG]

    1600p
    3080 @2020/5010
    10850K @5.20 all core
    457.30 Drivers
    [​IMG]

    2160p
    3080 @1980/4930
    10850K @5.20 all core
    457.30 Drivers
    [​IMG]

    Odd that upping CPU to 5.2 improved 2160 score? 1440 score was worse than previous.
     
  6. Radox-0

    Mobster

    Joined: 9 Mar 2015

    Posts: 4,174

    Location: Earth

    Ahh sorry did not see this question. Don't have a 3080, rather 3090.

    But my SLI would be with 1080tis, got few of them but can't get SLI running with this so more a question of if this benchmark even has SLI? Older Gen cards have the same Explicit mGPU mode the 3090 does, but also implicit SLI which the 3090 cannot. Would have thought if 3090 could do 2 cards in this, older stuff could, but no seen any dual GPU benchmarks at all.
     
  7. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 31,121

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  8. montymint

    Don

    Joined: 29 Jul 2006

    Posts: 5,775

    Location: Newcastle, UK

    [​IMG]

    I'll throw a 6800XT score up there. The 3600X is stock

    edit: corrected for settings
     
    Last edited: 24 Nov 2020
  9. turbot1984

    Mobster

    Joined: 6 Jan 2012

    Posts: 2,856

    Can you do higher res? Your mighty Navi is cpu hobbled @ 1080P.
     
  10. montymint

    Don

    Joined: 29 Jul 2006

    Posts: 5,775

    Location: Newcastle, UK


    [​IMG]

    Here you go - I was pleasantly suprised with this, as the lowest framerate I saw I believe was mid 60's, which would be eaten up my freesync and still make for a pleasant gaming experience if games were like this.
     
  11. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 31,121

    Location: Dalek flagship


    Could you confirm which drivers you are using please.
     
  12. montymint

    Don

    Joined: 29 Jul 2006

    Posts: 5,775

    Location: Newcastle, UK

    sure 20.11.2

    Card speeds are 2505 core and 2110 on vram
     
  13. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 31,121

    Location: Dalek flagship


    Thanks.:)
     
  14. thebennyboy

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Dec 2013

    Posts: 3,470

    Location: North Wales

    Vega 64 @ 1690/1100
    3800XT (Using PBO2 so not sure what to put for clocks)
    20.11.2 Drivers

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 31,121

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  16. sam75

    Associate

    Joined: 22 Oct 2013

    Posts: 4

    3090 FE @2130/10252
    10900K @5.1
    457.30 Drivers
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 28 Nov 2020
  17. Radox-0

    Mobster

    Joined: 9 Mar 2015

    Posts: 4,174

    Location: Earth

    That is a nice 1440p score! Would be neat to see a 4k score too in addition to the 3840 x 1660 run.
     
  18. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 31,121

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  19. sam75

    Associate

    Joined: 22 Oct 2013

    Posts: 4

    Thanks, I was surprised myself!

    I am not sure I can do a 4K run as I don’t have a 4K monitor
     
  20. kitfit1

    Mobster

    Joined: 24 Feb 2003

    Posts: 4,009

    Location: Stourport-On-Severn

    1080p
    GTX1080ti @ 2037/2988
    Ryzen 3950 @ 4.4Ghhz
    Drivers 456.71

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 29 Nov 2020