1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*** Cyberpunk 2077 ***

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Neil79, May 30, 2012.

  1. Kerplunk

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Jan 10, 2006

    Posts: 8,565

    Location: Bournemouth tbh

    What are we thinking the specs will be to run this on Minimum and Maximum?
     
  2. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: Mar 13, 2008

    Posts: 10,604

    Location: London

    Depends on resolution. Also no doubt the RT features will kill fps.

    Hard to say really, still a little early.

    The trailers look so good that in game will look graphically rubbish in comparison imo.
     
  3. doodah

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 19,884

    Location: London

    A complete guess but I reckon quad core/8GB/580 or 1060 for minimum and powerful octa core/>16GB/2080Ti for maximum.
     
  4. Poneros

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 18, 2015

    Posts: 2,956

    For maximum, in a 4K 60 target, I'd say nothing short of 2 2080 Ti's, and ofc 16GB Fast Ram, 9900k etc.

    Minimum has a lot of lee way. I wouldn't be surprised if something like an RX 570 could do 1080p 60 fps with low/medium settings. If you wanted to go full potato I would imagine it would run even on a Ryzen APU >30fps @ 720-900p.
     
  5. MadMossy

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 25, 2004

    Posts: 5,932

    Location: Sunny Torbaydos

    It's being made for the current generation of consoles so I expect it would be similar in requirements to any other modern fps game released this year/early next year.
     
  6. Donnie Fisher

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 22, 2018

    Posts: 296

    Location: Vegas baby !

    It is looking very good - i just hope it lives upto the hype.
     
  7. MadMossy

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 25, 2004

    Posts: 5,932

    Location: Sunny Torbaydos

    I only hope they don't pull another Witcher 3, looked utterly amazing during E3/Gamescom but the released version had significantly inferior graphics.
     
  8. Poneros

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 18, 2015

    Posts: 2,956

    Maybe on consoles. On PC you could always push it back up to E3 level, it's just that, how many people had Titan X in SLI to enable that? Most changes were simply stylistic in nature, and in some trailers you also had video editing to contend with, but overall you got the experience advertised - if you had the hardware to run it.



    This is not what a downgraded game looks like!
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Undesirable

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 22, 2004

    Posts: 1,096

    The final version had less particle effects than E3 had, such as smoke blending into fire realistically, radically less detailed skybox, no volumetric cloud except in one small location, vastly lowered LOD at long distance, less complex meshes on buildings and rocks and simplified vegetation and flora. You cannot turn these up to E3 levels. They did not release the RedKit editor or Linux version as promised either.
     
  10. CaptainRAVE

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 30,852

    I doubt there'll be anything current that can run maximum well.
     
  11. agnes

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 1, 2006

    Posts: 15,186

    Location: San Francisco, CA

    Just my 2 cents, asking for specs at this stage is entirely pointless, whilst we all joke about it needing the biggest card possible. The realistic nature is... They don't even know, they likely have a goal and will polish and optimise to steer towards that, which has likely not been completed yet nor will it until later this year.

    Any guesses thrown out here from questions are entirely speculation based upon almost no information.
     
  12. Undesirable

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 22, 2004

    Posts: 1,096

    "Cyberpunk 2077 is targeting current gen consoles" should give you an idea on whether it will be hugely demanding or not.
     
  13. Rusko187

    Hitman

    Joined: May 3, 2011

    Posts: 852

    Location: Leicester

    Am I going to need a new GPU if I'm running at 1440p 144hz
     
  14. Random Guy Esq.

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 1, 2014

    Posts: 2,207

    Depends on how much eye candy you're willing to forego, I'd have thought?
     
  15. G-MAN2004

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 4, 2004

    Posts: 29,468

    I have a GTX 1060 6GB laptop and not looking to upgrade. If I can simply play it at all I'll be happy. :p
     
  16. Kelt

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Nov 14, 2007

    Posts: 9,220

    Location: With the færies

    I have a 1070 and I fully expect to play this at 100fps @ 1440P UW with all the settings maxed out.

    Yeh, check my location.
     
  17. willhub

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 3, 2006

    Posts: 21,281

    Location: MediaCityUK

    Probably 1440P with max settings but at 30fps.
     
  18. agnes

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 1, 2006

    Posts: 15,186

    Location: San Francisco, CA

    I shouldn't have, but I chuckled way too much at your comment. :D
     
  19. Martini1991

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 18, 2009

    Posts: 27,403

    Location: Dormanstown.

    Well the issue is the availability of higher end GPU's in terms of pricing .

    It's all well and good saying a Vega 64 won't cut it at the highest end but the upgrade choice is pretty crap.
     
  20. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: Mar 13, 2008

    Posts: 10,604

    Location: London

    Would be surprised if the RTX 3070 won’t offer a decent upgrade path to be honest. It is what I have my eye on and might be the last gpu I get in a while.