Does anyone here take creatine?

Don
he seems to have a fascination with supplements instead of hard work, this is one of a few post about starting cycling and needing various substances to help.

indeed... seems like a continuation of this: https://forums.overclockers.co.uk/threads/legal-epo-anyone-tried-it.18824760

Personally can't see the point - I'm not a professional athlete, and have no intention to be (where a 5%+ boost above and beyond whatever your actual fitness level is may be helpful).

Putting in more effort actually cycling (or at the gym) would likely yield better results than trying any such "short cuts".

Man of Honour
agreed..

@OP.. regardless of your sport...don’t get sucked in and fooled into the current marketing "need for supplements" bandwagon. Look at how even the breakfast cereal manufacturers have jumped on with their extra protein this and that; even *** Mars Bars... “Milk now with protein”!!! what the **!!

I went through a phase about 15 years ago of taking creatine.. To this day I never knew why. Maybe I did because everyone else did or i was fooled into the marektting even back then.. I'm not sure but what a waste of money so I stopped taking supplements years ago and with exception of my pocket, I don’t feel any worse off without .

Unless your at the edge of physical endurance and at the top of your game, I seriously would reconsider. Just eat a sensible diet, drink plenty of water, train as hard as you can and rest in between.

Man of Honour
I've been taking it for 2 days. What are your experiences?

In line with the previous posts, do your research. Creatine has some specific outcomes that are well-documented, but require serious commitment both in terms of training (hard enough to notice the difference) and in continuity of supplementation (6-10 weeks continuous dosing).

Associate