First PC build budget 500

Associate
Hi there I'm trying to put together a pc with a budget of about £500, I am a student with not a lot of money and I'm not looking for high specs just looking for a system that can play current games such as total war warhammer with a good frame rate. Already have a mouse and keyboard and speakers but will need a monitor. Any help will be appreciated thanks

Soldato
Welcome to the forums.

For your needs you would be better off looking at second hand.

I've compiled an example build (unsure about warhammer ability - but this, or a build like it, is all that you can get new) - you would have to shop around for some parts as some aren't in stock but it gives you an idea.

Plus if you haven't got windows you will have to buy a key for cheap as chips from somewhere else ~£30 (but can be a risk - i've not had a problem - but it's one you'll have to take):

My basket at Overclockers UK:

Total: £504.04
(includes shipping: £13.20)

Last edited:
Associate
OP
I have windows already. what sort of budget do you think I'll need to save up for a pc that plays new games at a good fps?

Soldato
I have windows already. what sort of budget do you think I'll need to save up for a pc that plays new games at a good fps?

This would do the trick ~£280 more but a far superior and future proof PC.

Ideally it would be paired with an RX 580 8Gb - as that would play everything at 1080p at max - but that would add an extra ~£90 again. But the RX 570 reviews well - even the 4Gb version and would play Warhammer at a decent FPS.

Total: £784.54
(includes shipping: £19.62)

Last edited:
Soldato
while i missed the monitor required bit and not knowing if you need windows included, to have a ryzen build which be better than the G intel suggested you would be looking at something like this

Total: £500.94
(includes shipping: £11.10)