First PC Build - Warning, thread will have blunders.

Associate
Hi all, I hope you are well!

Before you read anything below, please be aware that I still consider myself a complete novice in the field of technology, electronics and DIY. (What's the worst that can happen)

In the summer of 2017, I posted my first thread on this forum looking for assistance in upgrading my PC. I was met by, what I considered, a load of jibberish. But my knight in shining armour, who goes by the name of 'Plec' looked after me and tutored me in to installing a new graphics card and heat sink and OCing my processor. Thing which I never thought would happen. It was a miracle.

My new found "skills" have inspired me to try and build a PC. Now, this won't be a ground up build, more of a 'Re-home the residents and introduce some new friends'.

Essentially, i'm looking to keep some of my components and stick them in a new case and find fill in the blanks. (Looking to build in a couple of months, so i'm getting my nose in early)
I'm looking for any help guiding me to the correct components to buy, to ensure i'm not wasting my money (of which I'm looking to spend £750-800).
Any assistance would be much appreciated and I'd be very grateful.

Current Build:
  • GPU: GeForce GTX Gigabyte 6GB Windforce 1060
  • CPU: i5-2500k 3.30ghz (OC 4.2 I think)
  • Memory: 8gb Ram DDR3
  • Power Supply: 600W Quiet 80 Plus QUAD Rail PSU
  • Motherboard: ASUS P8Z77-V LX
  • 2x HDD, 500gb and 2TB.
What I'm thinking is a new CPU, Motherboard, an SSD (finally) and DDR4 Ram. If that will all come within my budget. I also think I will probably need a new power supply.

Also also, possibly looking at a new cpu cooler, would this all in one be suitable?
CoolerMaster Master Liquid 120mm AIO CPU Water Cooler Intel/AMD

My very basic knowledge only covers Intel products and I have no idea about AMD etc. so if anyone could explain how either would benefit me that'd be great.

Case