Golf Thread

Soldato
Hello,

So, I may have just been to a local direct golf shop AND MAY have just come back with £370 less in my back pocket :eek:

I started playing golf 3 months ago, bought a £40 set from somebody i know and joined a local club, play about 2-3 times a week. I’ve been playing with Ben Sayers m2i's, good clubs but i just couldn't get the 'feel' and i felt they were not the right size.

Went down to direct golf, spoke with the chap and he said have a go with the Adams Golf - Idea A3 Irons, I did, I liked them, then he took them away and bent the club face about 1.5 degree, gave me it back and WOW what a different, the club seems to 'fit' my stance, I tried various clubs, Wilson staff, mizuno etc but these were outstanding.

They are 3-5 hybrid graphic shafts with 6-pw steel. They have an indoor virtual range, you hit a ball against a massive projected range and it calculates (about 99% correct) the range. He was gobsmacked to see i was hitting the 5 iron just over 180yards-straight after only been playing for 3 months.

£364 for the clubs and fitting, head covers for the hybrids and an adams golf cap :p

Will be going down to the range tonight, anybody had any experience with these clubs, or been amazed at how much better it feels to swing with a club that is 'right' for you?

edit: these are the clubs;
http://www.adamsgolf.com/products/irons/a3.php
The hybrids themselfs are £270 for the three :eek:

Last edited:
Soldato
OP
Lets have an ocuk golf game :p?

Where do you play? I am a member at a club in norfolk (where i currently stay, although come to yorkshire to visit parents/friends) and on saturday i played at willow valley, on the pine course.

Soldato
OP
I went to a driving range tonight...WOW.

I have never hit a ball so well before, pitching wedge shots landing at about the 90ft mark. This seem ok? Oh and the more important thing, the ball seems to go straight, everytime :D