Making the most (WEIGHTS)

Capodecina
Permabanned
I'm a non working student and can't afford the gym again for the time being and i'm just looking for a little advice on making the most with the VERY basic equipment I have.

What i've basically been doing since I stopped at the gym is pretty much hammering squats, deadlifts, barbell & dumbell curls & pressups once a week on a Wednesday for about 45 minutes to 1 hour.

I've got more time in the evenings now so I can work out on different days, but due to the lack of a bench i'm struggling to decide how to structure any kind of routine and I really am stuck for ideas. I know there's not much I can do but I want to make the most of what i've got right now.

Just to clarify, I've got a cruddy EZ curl bar & dumbells.

Can anyone help me out at all?

Last edited:
Soldato
Would you be able to post up your exact routine, I might be able to recommend some different exercises or spot areas where you are lacking. :)

Capodecina
Permabanned
OP
Linoge said:
Would you be able to post up your exact routine, I might be able to recommend some different exercises or spot areas where you are lacking. :)

Basically it's just been a really inconsistant mess, I haven't took much notice of how many sets i've been performing. The exercises are pretty much as follows..

Wide armed pressup
Behind neck press
Deadlift
Squat
Curls
Weighted crunches

I've got more time to workout now and I know it would probably be more beneficial to work two days instead of just the one at the moment, but with so little equipment at home at the moment i'm not sure what to do really?

Soldato
Wardie said:
Basically it's just been a really inconsistant mess, I haven't took much notice of how many sets i've been performing. The exercises are pretty much as follows..

Wide armed pressup
Behind neck press
Deadlift
Squat
Curls
Weighted crunches