1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**Official 3DMark 'Fire Strike' Leaderboard**

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Gregster, Feb 4, 2013.

  1. tayto_0

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 18, 2011

    Posts: 683

    Location: The Doghouse

    @Matt, Nice graphics score there mate.

    5960X @4.6Ghz Water
    GTX980 @1441/2015 Air (boost 1600)

    Score 15135
    Graphics Score 16818
    Physics Score 22000
    Combined Score 6822
    http://www.3dmark.com/fs/3419328
     
  2. Silent_Scone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Sep 5, 2011

    Posts: 12,467

    Location: Surrey

    lmao. cold scores aren't comparative don't worry about it ;)

    Congrats you just beat my reference / air score by 35 points or so :(
     
  3. tayto_0

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 18, 2011

    Posts: 683

    Location: The Doghouse

    Cheers Frosty :) Tbh that run wasn't very stable, just did enough to squeeze by. I'm still getting my head around X99, i envy your 5960X :(
     
  4. Silent_Scone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Sep 5, 2011

    Posts: 12,467

    Location: Surrey

    Stulids is better. He needs a proper motherboard though to get that memory up.

    :p
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2014
  5. tayto_0

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 18, 2011

    Posts: 683

    Location: The Doghouse

    I need to pick your brain some time, your rig seems nice and stable :cool:
     
  6. Silent_Scone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Sep 5, 2011

    Posts: 12,467

    Location: Surrey

    It is now yeah, it's just more of a balancing act than X79 because of how the IVR works on Haswell/Haswell-E/P
     
  7. zpaf

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 7, 2011

    Posts: 146

  8. Gregster

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 24, 2008

    Posts: 37,854

    Location: Essex innit!

    I will add scores later chaps :)
     
  9. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 32,331

    Location: United Kingdom

    That's a good graphics score for a 290X on this bench Zpaf, i may have to rerun.
     
  10. Gregster

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 24, 2008

    Posts: 37,854

    Location: Essex innit!

    Geeez, that is a huge GFX score for that card and on air :cool:
     
  11. zpaf

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 7, 2011

    Posts: 146

    Thanks.
    I am waiting from you to rerun.
    Hynix rulez. :D
     
  12. setter

    Caporegime

    Joined: Dec 14, 2005

    Posts: 28,160

    Location: armoy, n. ireland

    Clocking your cpu should net a nice little gain on physics/combined which will help overall.
     
  13. tayto_0

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 18, 2011

    Posts: 683

    Location: The Doghouse

    Cheers Greg :) I'm looking to hit about 17000 GFX score. I won't be putting this one under water. These cards run so cool i just don't see the point.
     
  14. zpaf

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 7, 2011

    Posts: 146

    Yes I know but I am interesting only for gpu score on this bench.
    Thanks anyway.
     
  15. Gregster

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 24, 2008

    Posts: 37,854

    Location: Essex innit!

    Yer, Silent Scone said there was no gain, as they just run so cool and he is running 3 of them. Great score and looking forward to 17K :)

    All scores added chaps :)
     
  16. nails666

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 17, 2007

    Posts: 1,132

    Location: Kent, UK

    Hmm, just installed my new 295x2 and done a quick run at stock and got the following scores but it keeps giving an error saying 'Time Measuring Innacurate, Score not valid'. Any idea what I can do to fix that?

    3DMark Score - 16153
    Graphics Score -21906
    Physics Score - 12870
    Combined Score - 6244

    Link

    That's on a 295x2 on the standard cooler. CPU is a 4790K @ 4.6 with an AIO water cooler.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2014
  17. Gregster

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 24, 2008

    Posts: 37,854

    Location: Essex innit!

    That is a sign that your CPU OC is not stable.
     
  18. setter

    Caporegime

    Joined: Dec 14, 2005

    Posts: 28,160

    Location: armoy, n. ireland

    Yup, system info monitoring has crashed during the test. Whats your cpu voltage set at, and whats your cpu input voltage at? Also check event viewer for any WHEA event id 19 errors during the time you ran the bench. Theese are a sign of too low a cpu voltage, sometimes they can cause crashes or other times programs will appear to run/complete fine but like above with errors.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2014
  19. nails666

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 17, 2007

    Posts: 1,132

    Location: Kent, UK

    Really, hmm I've not had any obvious problems with the OC, I can run Realbench stress test for 4 hours+ and handbrake encoding blu-ray rips for hours without errors.
    Core voltage is at 1.29 reported in CPU-z, can't remember input of the top of my head but I'll go check it and try upping both a bit.
     
  20. setter

    Caporegime

    Joined: Dec 14, 2005

    Posts: 28,160

    Location: armoy, n. ireland

    Input should be 0.5v higher than cpu vcore, ie in my case. 1.300 vcore, 1.800 input @4.7ghz. Quite often you can run stress tests, but anything involving 3d will fall over as the synthetic tests dont stress the graphics system as much as gaming/3d benching. A good example being one of my old rigs that ran both p95 small fft/blend (24 hours for each). Crashed seconds into a game.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2014