1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PC NOOB Graphics Card Upgrade Help!

Discussion in 'New to PC gaming & upgrade advice' started by Phil Warren, Mar 12, 2018.

1. Phil Warren

Associate

Hi Peeps!

Ac complete Noob to PC gaming but managed to pick myself up a gaming PC (entry Level)

Spec here:
    ADMI RD21 Gaming PC Package: Versatile Desktop Computer with 21.5 Inch 1080p Monitor, Keyboard & Mouse Set (AMD A6-6400K 4.1GHz Dual Core CPU with Radeon HD 8470D Graphics, USB 3.0, 500W PSU, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB RAM, 24 x DVDRW Drive

I have this hooked up via HDMI to my 65' TV and wanted to improve the graphics card for playing games like, American Truck Sim, Fortnite and Possibly playing AAA title games later on.

Question is what Graphics Card do I look at buying to make sure I will notice the difference without breaking the bank? Id say under £200 ideally or less... Do I then need anything else for it work run ok?

Thanks in advance....

2. orbitalwalsh

Sgarrista

able to send it back ? :D

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/ocuk...yzen-raven-ridge-ryzen-3-2200g-fs-1ca-og.html

3. Phil Warren

Associate

4. orbitalwalsh

Sgarrista

nice! sorry googled and it popped up on rainforest for £450 odd... and i cried.

gtx 1050

My basket at Overclockers UK:
    Total: £119.89 (includes shipping: £9.90)
    [​IMG]

would normally suggest gtx 1050ti but APU is weak , and is a step up from current 8470d

with £200 could slap in better apu/cpu unit as most games now moving onto 4 threads for min/recommended spec
    will have to check if board can support FM2+ though

My basket at Overclockers UK:
    Total: £203.48 (includes shipping: £10.50)
    [​IMG][​IMG]

5. Phil Warren

Associate

Awesome thanks so much for your thoughts, so basically your basket will improve my overall graphics quality? Thanks.!

6. orbitalwalsh

Sgarrista