1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHANTEKS EVOLV X & P600S

Discussion in 'Case Central' started by southernorth, Jun 5, 2018.

  1. haszek

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 10, 2014

    Posts: 1,000

    No problems with fitting in this rad. Only issue is that this radiator requires more fan rpm to cool properly. If you are OK with 1200-1400 as minimum, then you should be fine. That's my experience however with GPU in the loop. Only cpu should be quieter.
     
  2. kevman

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 13, 2018

    Posts: 125

    M
    Mmm I thought that 360mm would eat cpu and gpu for breakfast. I think that the x360 seems a bit ott plus ddc fan is noisier. Must be quieter than my current air setup though.
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2018
  3. haszek

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 10, 2014

    Posts: 1,000

    360pe will be enough, it's not about that this radiator is not capable. It's about how it's designed, which makes it work as intended at slightly higher speeds. It will still perform well, the kit is good (I started with it as well).
     
  4. clone

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 11, 2003

    Posts: 5,711

    Location: Telford//west mids

    New fan hub arrived from phanteks,will update when i have time to install it.
     
  5. Lordgrayone

    Gangster

    Joined: Apr 20, 2008

    Posts: 371

    Taken from the manual.

    MAX. RADIATOR CLEARANCE
    140mm Radiators: A:405mm B:146mm C:65mm
    120mm Radiators: A:405mm B:126mm C:65mm*
    TOP
    FRONT
    MAX. RADIATOR CLEARANCE:
    A :465mm B:148mm C:95mm
    *If the motherboard and its components (e.g. memory) are 50mm or lower there is no limit in Radiator thickness

    Rad In that kit is 40mm and fans are 25mm according to ek site so it will be fine
     
  6. a66as

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 13, 2012

    Posts: 1,662

    Location: United Kingdom

    Just put my order in for one, wasn't happy about paying 12.99 extra for 3 2.5 ssd caddies though. hopefully i should be able to build in this on the weekend
     
  7. a66as

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 13, 2012

    Posts: 1,662

    Location: United Kingdom

    How would i power the case on to test if all the RGB works etc before building into it? this is with no motherboard inside it ofcourse
     
  8. clone

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 11, 2003

    Posts: 5,711

    Location: Telford//west mids

    Plug the rgb sata cable on a psu.
     
  9. a66as

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 13, 2012

    Posts: 1,662

    Location: United Kingdom

    Just received it, jeez this case is f'in gorgeous. looks a million times better in person than in pics/vids. Ill try that rgb sata cable to psu.
     
  10. clone

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 11, 2003

    Posts: 5,711

    Location: Telford//west mids

    Enjoy your phanteks porn :)
     
  11. ilc72

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 19, 2014

    Posts: 217

    Thanks for the response, not been on the forums for a while so sorry for the delay!
     
  12. ilc72

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 19, 2014

    Posts: 217

    Has anyone got any experience with GPU temps when using the vertical PCIE mount? I have an Inno3d iChill GTX1080ti X3 Ultra and it’s a 2.5+ slot card if that helps?

    I have ditched plans for a custom loop and gone with a top mounted 360mm ASUS AIO instead and am planning to use 3 x Noctua NF-F12 iPPC 2000 PWM as front intake and a Noctua NF-A14 2000 PWM as rear exhaust. Decided on a stealth look, using Chromax black corners, and wondered if I push lots of air into the case that I can keep GPU temperatures reasonable?
     
  13. GoRedwings19

    Hitman

    Joined: Jun 30, 2006

    Posts: 724

    Location: Cardiff

    ilc72>I use the coolermaster vertical bracket even though you can use the phanteks one, you just need the riser cable. The reason I went with the coolermaster one was I didn't want my gfx card really close to the glass. Similar to yours it also a 2.5 slot design. I do have another 1080ti and I could of used that with the Phanteks version of vertical gpu mount as it is 2 slot design.

    So using the vertical mount (coolermaster) it idles at 25-27. With the fan stop it idles at roughly 33. Underload I used Bf1 64 man to test it is about 59-61c. I am not sure how the Phanteks take on the vertical mount if that would improve or decrease the temps.

    But compared to my old evolv atx case it seems to be cooler but then again that was normal orientation and the side panels off. But IIRC under load on bf1 64 man it was like anywhere between 65-70.

    But we will see when summer comes around.
     
  14. REDNINEAPB

    Gangster

    Joined: Aug 22, 2008

    Posts: 232

    Location: Avgorou

    Hi guys

    I know there is 95mm clearance for front fan and rad according to specs but is that from front to first hdd rack?
     
  15. martos123

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 6, 2010

    Posts: 233

    I gave up and bought the Corsair Commander pro and all the issues have been resolved with my fans doing odd things.
     
  16. ilc72

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 19, 2014

    Posts: 217

    I use the Commander Pro in my existing 500D build and its excellent though routing all the cables from the 6 x LL120 fans was a challenge but also had a Corsair RM650i connected as well. The killer for me is the iCue software as it’s getting very good indeed. Only issue is that iCue and ASUS AiSuite caused odd behaviour including crashes. Also had to uninstall HWInfo64.