1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Radeon FURY thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by truther, Jul 6, 2015.

  1. Phixsator

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 10, 2012

    Posts: 3,365

    EDIT: Nevermind.. forgot i was using a DVI-D to hdmi dongle..
     
  2. Boomstick777

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 2, 2012

    Posts: 11,275

    Location: UK.

    Does this mean along side TSMC?

    More produce? Actual stock may start appearing?
     
  3. Nutella33

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 15, 2011

    Posts: 2,863

    Only presuming its the interposer causing problems?
     
  4. Boomstick777

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 2, 2012

    Posts: 11,275

    Location: UK.

    Safe to assume that, if another Foundry is being used for the interposer only?

    Hopefully this means better stock levels sooner rather than later.
     
  5. Nutella33

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 15, 2011

    Posts: 2,863

    Perhaps, although this will have been planned for months, well before launch. It might just be ramping up production for all the future hbm products coming (GPU/CPU/ + nvidia) given those products appear to have started taping out.

    I'm hopeful like you but since we don't know what's the main problem with supply, its kinda hard to hail it as a turning point
     
  6. Orangey

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Aug 22, 2008

    Posts: 8,308

    Amkor provide the interposer design and UMC fab it. Then apparently everything is sent to Hynix to be assembled.

    Not 100% on the details but you will note it says "made in Korea" so I assume that is the end point in the manufacturing chain.