1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

** RGB ALL THE DESKS!.. - WITH THESE KEYBOARDS **

Discussion in 'Latest News, Deals & Special Offers' started by NikTheSHNIK, May 16, 2017.

  1. Kelt

    Soldato

    Joined: Nov 14, 2007

    Posts: 6,743

    Location: Down with the færies

    Yep, downloaded the latest version, 2.13.80.

    It loads my selected profile for a nano second (from sleep) then goes to an all red layout.

    So the s/w is recognising the profile somewhere but not initialising it, I'd guess.
     
  2. NikTheSHNIK

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: Feb 23, 2015

    Posts: 561

    Location: Overclockers UK HQ

    I've let Corsair know and given them a link to the thread. Hopefully they can resolve it :)
     
  3. Kelt

    Soldato

    Joined: Nov 14, 2007

    Posts: 6,743

    Location: Down with the færies

    Cheers, really helpful :)

    Be interesting to see what Corsair have to say, but I know USB can be problematic sometimes.

    Edit:

    If its any help to Corsair, just changing the polling rate within CUE will have the same effect. It loses the profile, and only stop/restarting CUE will resolve it.

    Further edit, it's losing the profile while AFK and in use:/
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2017
  4. Greybeard

    Corsair Rep

    Joined: May 16, 2013

    Posts: 891

    Location: Corsair HQ

    Hey Kelt,
    Sorry to see that you are running into some issues with our KB. Please send me trust message and I'll suggest some trouble shooting and see if we can get this issue resolved. Thanks
     
  5. Roguey000

    Associate

    Joined: Jan 10, 2016

    Posts: 93

    Got mine today, thanks guys.. ill have play with it soon;

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Kelt

    Soldato

    Joined: Nov 14, 2007

    Posts: 6,743

    Location: Down with the færies

    Thanks, have sent you a trust.
     
  7. Kelt

    Soldato

    Joined: Nov 14, 2007

    Posts: 6,743

    Location: Down with the færies

    Really liking mine, it's just the CUE software that's a bit buggy (for me).
     
  8. Mojo

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 18, 2007

    Posts: 1,039

    I really want that Corsair one, I know it won't fill the dark silky hole in my heart but at least I have a keyboard the glows in the ******* dark
     
  9. NikTheSHNIK

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: Feb 23, 2015

    Posts: 561

    Location: Overclockers UK HQ

    How do you know it won't fill that hole in your heart until you try it?

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Kelt

    Soldato

    Joined: Nov 14, 2007

    Posts: 6,743

    Location: Down with the færies

    Well I don't know what cured it, but (touch wood), the CUE software is now working as it should.

    Only things I have changed are updating to the latest Nvidia drivers, and removing MSI Gaming App software.

    And changing polling rate works as it should.

    And I just found out that Homefront The Revolution natively supports the board, how cool is that!
     
  11. NikTheSHNIK

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: Feb 23, 2015

    Posts: 561

    Location: Overclockers UK HQ

    [​IMG]
     
  12. pigeonguyuk

    Hitman

    Joined: Dec 11, 2012

    Posts: 747

    Location: Bangor - Northern Ireland

    ive got the SS M800 i'm very impressed with it. was a good upgrade from the M350
     


Share This Page