1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Fury Pro Fiji Owners Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, Jul 11, 2015.

  1. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,764

    Location: In a house

    :cool:
     
  2. Ajaxx

    Gangster

    Joined: Apr 2, 2012

    Posts: 296

    Location: Northern Ireland

    Mine arrived. :D

    So that's both the girlfriend and myself on them


    [​IMG]


    edit*

    All installed and running idle at 25c, gaming seems to be about 45c maxed out GW2 settings
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2015
  3. Lokken86

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 8, 2010

    Posts: 4,375

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    Welcome! Enjoy the card mate.
     
  4. Rezident

    Mobster

    Joined: May 29, 2007

    Posts: 4,287

    Location: Dublin

    Ordered the Fury Strix OC. Away for the next week so that will be nice to come back to.
     
  5. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,217

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Welcome and on TROH.:)

    The Roll of Honour.

    Make Sapphire Tri-X, Ajaxx, Link, Date 16/10/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, IbaneZ, Link, Date 09/10/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, bake73, Link, Date 05/10/2015
    Make Asus Strix, Sh4rkie, Link, Date 01/10/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, maonayze, Link, Date 23/09/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, r22snapper, Link, Date 10/09/2015
    Make Asus Strix, BigDools, Link, Date 06/09/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, Ajaxx, Link, Date 01/09/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, LoadsaMoney, Link, Date 14/08/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, Radox-0, Link, Date 06/08/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, neil473, Link, Date 04/08/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, IainR, Link, Date 01/08/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, Mr Evil, Link, Date 22/07/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, Nutella33, Link, Date 21/07/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, sothur, Link, Date 17/07/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, Lokken86, Link, Date 17/07/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, djtoltec, Link, Date 17/07/2015


    To get on the Roll of Honour all you have to do is post a pic with your user name on it of your Fury Pro.


    I have put you on TROH again as both you and your G/F are using the cards.:)
     
  6. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,764

    Location: In a house

    Welcome aboard :)
     
  7. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,764

    Location: In a house

    Gigabyte WindForce Incoming.

    [​IMG]

    Source :- http://wccftech.com/gigabyte-enters-custom-radeon-r9-fury-race-windforce-3x-cooled-graphics-card-clocked-1010-mhz/

    Product Page :- http://www.gigabyte.us/products/product-page.aspx?pid=5680#kf

    Got the DVI as well, like the Strix. :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2015
  8. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,217

    Location: Dalek flagship

  9. stulid

    Capo Crimine

    Joined: Jan 17, 2010

    Posts: 66,847

    Location: weston-super-mare

    Finally.

    Hope it doesnt glow blue on the logo and is adjustable.
     
  10. CAT-THE-FIFTH

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 9, 2009

    Posts: 18,602

    Location: Planet Earth

    Looks like supplies are finally starting to improve. I wonder if that means prices will settle down a bit?
     
  11. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,764

    Location: In a house

    Yeah, theres a few of the Xs in now, so hopefully :)
     
  12. nashathedog

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 12, 2013

    Posts: 8,662

    Location: Knowhere

    "The engine clock for the Radeon R9 Fury WindForce 3X is maintained at 1010 MHz that is clocked 10 MHz faster than the stock variant but can allow additional overclocking thanks to the better PCB components."

    Asus said the same sort of thing yet it is no better on air and it is slightly hotter due to not having an open back end providing better air flow thanks to the short pcb.

    In all honesty I think the Furies are all pretty much the same due to the lack of headroom anyway. On a good day your best is 1080/1090 for gaming. I can hit 1110 for Firestrike but that's not a game and I bought my card to play games.
     
  13. JediFragger

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 21,383

    Location: y0 Momma's a$$

    Weirdo ;) :p
     
  14. nashathedog

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 12, 2013

    Posts: 8,662

    Location: Knowhere

    You just had to go and point out the obvious didn't ya

    :mad:
     
  15. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,764

    Location: In a house

    Just tried a single card in GTA V, what a difference, helluva lot smoother.
     
  16. JediFragger

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 21,383

    Location: y0 Momma's a$$

    Crossfire issues? Say it ain't so ;) :p
     
  17. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,764

    Location: In a house

    It is so.

    [​IMG]

    :p
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015
  18. muziqaz

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 10, 2009

    Posts: 1,281

    Location: London

    what resolution?
    at 4k it seems they completely broke whatever was working. at 1080p in xfire I am getting 70fps with everything max(AA, etc) on my fury xs. Game is super smooth though, but I used to get same 70fps on 4k though before. It is so weird, how Rockstar manages to f** things up even more with their endless patching :/

    Edit:

    actually xfire is not broken, as in single card mode at 1080p I am getting 30-35fps :D so xfire doubles the performance :D wtf did they manage to cook this time? :D
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015
  19. Lokken86

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 8, 2010

    Posts: 4,375

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    Must..stop watching..but..can't.
     
  20. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,764

    Location: In a house

    Im at 1440p, its much smoother when i disable a card, performance is still great, as even my old 290X ran it great, so ill just use a single to play it, when i get around to it.