1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Fury Pro Fiji Owners Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, Jul 11, 2015.

  1. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,757

    Location: United Kingdom

    I played Half Life 1 on a R9 285 a while back it didn't even get out of 2D mode with a silly number of FPS. God the game look terrible though, even at 4k. :D
     
  2. neil473

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 25, 2008

    Posts: 926

    Noticed a.n other retailer 1 claims to be receiving the Asus Strix Fury DC3 tomorrow, a.n other retailer 2 shows end of August, wonder if Ocuk are due any ?

    Would quite like one, but not prepared to pre-order at the mo without some idea of whether they'll ever arrive.
     
  3. TheMorningStar

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 11, 2007

    Posts: 2,593

    Had the most fun on ut2k3/2k4 that I have ever had from gaming. UT3 took all that away and I've never been able to recapture that kind of feeling. The invasion mod in 2k3 was just amazing fun, it didn't seem that much fun in 2k4 sadly. Nice to see people still enjoying the game :)
     
  4. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,601

    Location: In a house

    Very nice! :D
     
  5. Lokken86

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 8, 2010

    Posts: 4,375

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    Another pic with your name to get on the roll of honour :)
     
  6. Howling

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 14, 2008

    Posts: 1,945

    Anyone seen a bench of this crossfired with the x? Link please :)
     
  7. IainR

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2006

    Posts: 352

    Location: Ipswich

    After much umming and ahhing order placed. Arrives tomorrow. Should be a good partner for my benq xl2730z :)
     
  8. mururoa

    Gangster

    Joined: Nov 29, 2007

    Posts: 408

    No mention of the partial unlockability of the Sapphire Fury cards here yet? An overclock.net user by the name of TX12 managed to get the card working with half of the disabled units activated, resulting in 3800 something shaders. He accomplished this in a "lab environment" but he also reckoned this will quite possibly become available as a bios mod soonish.

    Can't be bothered to dig up the thread right now but it's the big Fiji-themed one near the top of the AMD cards section. :)
     
  9. Nutella33

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 15, 2011

    Posts: 2,789

    That'll be lucky since it has a BIOS switch :)
     
  10. IainR

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2006

    Posts: 352

    Location: Ipswich

    Got mine today, pleased with the performance increase from my 290, especially in Witcher. GTA V with most settings cranked and 2x MSAA was lurvly! Happy with my purchase! New PSU aswell for xfire in the new year.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Nice fit in my Fractal R5, I had removed the middle cage as it was unused and to improve airflow, but it wouldnt have been necessary, which wouldnt have been the case in my antec 902 i just got rid off.
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2015
  11. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,166

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Welcome and on TROH.:)

    The Roll of Honour.


    Make Sapphire Tri-X, IainR, Link, Date 01/08/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, Mr Evil, Link, Date 22/07/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, Nutella33, Link, Date 21/07/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, sothur, Link, Date 17/07/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, Lokken86, Link, Date 17/07/2015
    Make Sapphire Tri-X, djtoltec, Link, Date 17/07/2015



    To get on the Roll of Honour all you have to do is post a pic with your user name on it of your Fury Pro.






     
  12. sothur

    Associate

    Joined: Jul 15, 2015

    Posts: 31

    Just read the topic and a few users already managed to kill their card by unlocking disabled cores. Not even reflashing the stock BIOS helped.
     
  13. Scougar

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 30, 2007

    Posts: 12,104

    Location: PA, USA

    He has mentioned to not flash cards until they at least get the boot up issue fixed as well.
     
  14. ALXAndy

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2010

    Posts: 10,006

    Location: West Sussex

    Welcome aboard the short bus Iain !
     
  15. IainR

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2006

    Posts: 352

    Location: Ipswich

    Thank you!

    Coming from an MSI gaming 290, having a card that runs both cool and quiet is something of a revelation, so maybe not quite so crazy :)
     
  16. Orangey

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Aug 22, 2008

    Posts: 8,289

    Look forward to a year of "bought a Fury pro hoping to unlock, now how do I do it?" "doesn't work anymore m8" posts. :D
     
  17. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,601

    Location: In a house

    They selling, down to 9 in stock :p
     
  18. flopper

    Mobster

    Joined: Sep 3, 2010

    Posts: 2,847

    to be in the front means to take casualties now and then.
    expected people to kill their cards with that.
     
  19. Nutella33

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 15, 2011

    Posts: 2,789

    Not to bad if there were hundreds in stock like gibbo was saying.
     
  20. Lokken86

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 8, 2010

    Posts: 4,375

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    He said there was a couple hundred and another big delivery was coming soon a few days after it launched. AMD are soon learning they can overcharge and get away with it yikes.