The OCUK Liverpool Meet 18th February 2006

Status
Not open for further replies.
Associate
Right then who is up for a city meet in Liverpool?

The plan is to do it in the February half term (I’m a teacher, difficult to organise any other time) it should be Saturday 18th February 2006.

You may be wondering why I am posting this already. The answer is that I did have this planned for October half term but the hotels are already fully booked – Unless you want to pay around £110 per room!
One hotel, the Premier Lodge in the Albert Dock, is already fully booked for the 18th and I don’t want the same happening to the others.

The plan:
Check in for hotels is around 2pm so I thought we would meet for late lunch at 3pm (Daz will waste away if we don’t). We will float around the hotels depending on where you decide to stay. (Maps will be provided)

Food (lunch) – Still trying to find somewhere suitable for this, Davey says Burger King I say we need more variety for people ;)

Pool – Place called the OneFour (see map) used to be naff now much better
The plan for here is to get there at 4:30pm
Each table will have four people
(Yes there will be medals for the winner on each table)
There are up to 12 tables available at 80p per game. I will book them when I start to get better numbers in – to sign up to a table see pool guide

Evening meal – (http://www.caesarspalace.co.uk/menu_page.htm)
Now then this is where I need you to decide what you’d like to do. Do you:
a) Want to go get changed, meet back up for food then restaurant
b) Go for the meal, go back to hotels, then meet up for club?

We will then go to a place called Bar Med. It plays 70/80's and more modern tunes plus DJ tasks requests.
Dress code isn't too strict no tracksuits but jeans and trainers are fine.
I have booked the party area in the club for us and there is no charge for this or entry :)
http://www.bar-med.com/yourbar/liverpoolmain.htm