1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tomb Raider Ultra Bench

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, Feb 11, 2015.

  1. Joe!

    Hitman

    Joined: Jul 8, 2015

    Posts: 884

    Location: Sheffield.

    Kinda the wrong thread but I wanted to say thanks - Just completed it and I thoroughly enjoyed it :D
     
  2. nashathedog

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 12, 2013

    Posts: 8,643

    Location: Knowhere

    The DLC's. There's a few multi-player related ones like a new map and a unique playable character and some weapons but for single player it's just skins and one lost tomb. Tombs are small areas within maps and when you find one you'll have a puzzle or two to solve before you can enter/reach whatever it holds of value. Obviously being Tomb Raider it's all about the tombs so I don't really know why I'm even trying to explain it as you obviously know what's what in the games series.
    Myself I'm a completionist and like to do all I can in a good single player game and this is a good one so I think it's worth getting the whole shebang even if you're not a multiplayer person..
     
  3. Joe!

    Hitman

    Joined: Jul 8, 2015

    Posts: 884

    Location: Sheffield.

    Cheers :)

    The DLC collection is on sale @ Square Enix (along with every other bundle they do) for £6 so I may as well pick it up!
     
  4. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,773

    Location: United Kingdom

    Not submitting a score, just admiring the beauty of Tomb Raider at 4K with maximum settings (x4 SSAA - Ultra Shadows) in QuadFire with Freesync enabled. 100% GPU usage across all four cards and a maximum fan speed of 30-35% under the heaviest load. (silent) :cool:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2015
  5. JediFragger

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 21,331

    Location: y0 Momma's a$$

    That really is gorgeous Matt! :cool:

    Just out of interest (future reference), what do you do in regards to the Freesync 'range'. Do you use Rivatuner (or similar) to limit fps in order to stay within this range? As I gather if you go above the range it disengages

    thanks
     
  6. thebennyboy

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 23, 2013

    Posts: 3,428

    290X @1100/1450 (Stock volts)
    4790k @4.7
    15.10 Drivers

    1080p

    [​IMG]
     
  7. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,773

    Location: United Kingdom

    Depends on the game, but typically i use FRTC with FreeSync set at 59 and Vsync disabled.

    [​IMG]

    I've extended my FreeSync range from 40-60HZ to 33-60HZ.
     
  8. JediFragger

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 21,331

    Location: y0 Momma's a$$

    Yeah, I saw the driver tweak thread for the extension :)

    Ok great, thanks for that. Will keep it in mind :cool:
     
  9. Intra-Agnostic

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 1,863

    Location: Ammanford, Wales, UK.

    Might aswell throw my effort in.

    5820k@4.5
    980Ti HoF (no overclock)
    Drivers = 358.78

    1920x1080
    [​IMG]

    3440x1440
    [​IMG]
     
  10. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,773

    Location: United Kingdom

    And another.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. thebennyboy

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 23, 2013

    Posts: 3,428

    AND HE TAKES THE 290X PODIUM!

    290X @1245/1600
    4790k @4.7
    15.10 Drivers

    1080p

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,195

    Location: Dalek flagship

    1430/1952
    5960X @4.0
    1080p
    358.50 Drivers

    Single TitanX

    [​IMG]


    4 x TitanX

    [​IMG]
     
  13. thebennyboy

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 23, 2013

    Posts: 3,428

    Managed to squeeze just a little more out of my card. These are the absolute max clocks i can get with +200 voltage offset. Could probably get a bit more out of it if i switched to the LN2 bios, but you're talking silly volts then!

    290X @1245/1650
    4790k @4.7
    15.10 Drivers

    1080p

    [​IMG]
     
  14. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,195

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  15. Quartz

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Apr 1, 2014

    Posts: 8,890

    Location: Aberdeen

    2x Titan X SLI Stock
    i7-3770S Stock (3.1 GHz base)
    358.50 drivers

    1080p

    [​IMG]

    4K

    [​IMG]

    Interesting to see that I get about half the performance of Kaapstad due to not overclocking.

    EDIT 2015-10-26: Count these as single-card figures, SLI found to be disabled.
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2015
  16. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,195

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Check to see you have SLI enabled as you should be getting a lot more than you have.:)
     
  17. thebennyboy

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 23, 2013

    Posts: 3,428

     
  18. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,195

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Not a CPU bottleneck

    Here is one I have just done with a stock TitanX and my CPU @3.1.

    5960X @3.1
    Single TitanX @stock
    2160p
    358.50 Drivers

    [​IMG]
     
  19. thebennyboy

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 23, 2013

    Posts: 3,428

    I mean with his 1080p score, seems low for a TX.
     
  20. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,195

    Location: Dalek flagship

    He should have no problem with his CPU speed getting a good 1080p score either as this bench does not bottleneck that much. If you look at the 1080p score I posted earlier I managed 339fps with a CPU clockspeed of 4.0ghz.

    I suspect he has not enabled SLI as his scores look about right for a single stock card.:)