Upgrade Advice Please - Last Build 2014

Associate
Last build was in 2014 and have since added some RAM and an SSD but I think it its now time to look at CPU, MBoard, etc.

Current system

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4670 CPU @ 3.40GHz Intel Series 8
Gaphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB
MBoard: ASUS H81M-PLUS LGA1150 CPU Socket
RAM: 16GB (2 x 8GB) Crucial 8GB DDR3L-1600 UDIMM CT102464BD160B.M16 240-Pin DIMM Unbuffered PC3-12800
PSU: EVGA 600W 80 PLUS BRONZE POWER SUPPLY (100-B1-0600-KR)
SSD: Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500GB
Disk Drive: Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003, 1TB SATA 3.5" Internal Hard Disk Drive - (6Gb/s, 7200rpm, 64MB Cache) ST100DM003-1CH162.
Case: Zalman Z3 Plus Black AXT Mid Tower Case Motherboard Support Standard ATX, Micro ATX. Max VGA Lerngth 360mm PC1 Expansion Slots 7.

Note: I have 2 external 3½" hard drives 4TB and 1TB.

My use of the PC is for photo editing primarily as I am a keen amateur photographer. I do dabble in basic GoPro / Drone video editing but only one or twice a year after a holiday and some web site work for our golf trips. No Gaming.

From above I was thinking I will need to look at Motherboard, CPU, RAM and perhaps Graphics card.
I hope to continue to use the Case, SSD, HD, and PSU.
Is this a sensible approach and what would be recommended?
Is it doable for a budget of say £600-£750?

Thanks in advance as any assistance will be appreciated.

Hi.

Gpu are expensive so i probablly reuse the gtx 660 until funds allow. Personally for your needs a 3800x 8 core would be a good option . 32gb of memory but could drop to 16gb. There are newer cpu's but for that price and your needs i think this is a good option.

DE My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £530.43 (includes shipping: £10.50)

Breaking News!
My son has just plonked on my desk a GIGABYTE GEFORCE GTX 970 G1 card that comes from an old PC he had and there is also a EVGA SuperNOVA 650 GS, 80+ GOLD 650W PSU.