Willing to teach Python for free

Associate
I am an open source programmer and I have a lack of friends that can help me out with my programming projects for many reasons (too busy, not interested or just not into programming etc).

Some projects can be rather large and can take a very long time to complete on my own, and I do this as a hobby (although I am doing a Software Engineering degree!). They cover a wide variety of skills including networking, web programming (model, view, controller), gui design, game programming and more.

I am looking for someone that likes or wants to do programming in their spare time, they can be a complete beginner or wanting to learn another language. I will teach them everything they need to know. I have been programming in many different languages since I was in primary school, and I am 25 now!

Edit: actually helping me with a project is optional, i just love teaching!
Edit 2: It is an ideal language for beginners :).
Edit 3: No, I will not teach you C/C++/Java/C#/PHP, at least until you have figured out python first :P I do know them though.
Edit 4: Perhaps people that know python already can help out too?
Edit 5: There is always room for more people, We have group chat sessions and there are others that I have taught python to already.

Any volunteers?

Last edited:
I've looked at python many times, but never seem to get passed the beginnings of it. Mainly due to a lack of decent books and nothing to aim for.

I imagine you'll get quite a few people interested to the point it might be best if you just did tutorials for people to do. Anyone that gets to the end, give them a final project and see who can pass it :D

I imagine you'll get quite a few people interested to the point it might be best if you just did tutorials for people to do. Anyone that gets to the end, give them a final project and see who can pass it :D