Just hit the motherload

Soldato
Im so glad we have our council house. 3 bed semi, big-ish garden, drive = £70 a week. South Wales :D

Well done on the Council Bonus Bagging. If you cant beat em join em :D

fair play.

they are taking enough off us in tax etc good on the people who can get some back. i wouldnt think twice about taking it

Soldato
I worked for the council and i can tell you now there if you want something to whinge about, consider what immigrants get in their houses.

I would fit a bathroom suite, plumb a new kitchen, the house would get new wiring, new carpets, plastered, and come with cooker, washing machine, dryer, television, and basic sky tv.

Now thats a freaking joke

edit : oh and furnishings, 2 sofas, all the beds needed, tables, chairs etc.

Soldato
Fair play mate, most people will probabally be jealous of you being able to get a house through the council. I know i am. I work for a living, my girlfriend is training to be a nurse. We cant afford to live together, however those who are down and out, on the dole, have 5 kids seem to get the nice big houses, sky tv, even afford BMW's?

Its a backward country we are living in. There is a fella in a council estate who rejected their offer of compensation, even when they offered him 30k to move out of his house. In the end they just demolished all houses around them and built nice new houses where the families were given one of these plus the compensation. Wonder if he is kicking himself?

Soldato
I love how when people see the word "Council" they automatically think "Bum druggie alcoholic stealing my taxes to pay for his cider"

Well done though, hope you enjoy your new house when you eventually get into it ;D

Caporegime