New Mechanical Keyboard

Associate
Good afternoon everyone,

I have just had to RMA my Razer Blackwidow Ultimate, due to one of my keys LEDs giving up. I'm sending it off soon, but I want a different keyboard. I am not a big fan of the Cherry Blue as it is noisy, and I want to get a different switch type keyboard, just to try it out. I am a programmer and gamer but it is more important that it is a good typists keyboard.

Looking at switches, I think a Brown switch is the most suitable. Does anyone have any recommendations? They don't have to be sold by Overclockers, but a name of any keyboards people can recommend would be great. I am using my Apple Wireless Keyboard at the moment and I must say that it is nothing like my keyboard :( can't use this for too long!

Last edited:
Associate
I have been looking around, have seen this, the Gigabyte Aivia Osmium keyboard, looks pretty good!

I have the gigabyte keyboard. My only gripe is that is makes a tingy sound when typing fast. it may just be me haha

all in all it is a lovely keyboard and I very much like it :) (also, you cannot change the keyboard light colour but you can change the useless button at the top right to other colours.....)

Soldato
Good afternoon everyone,

I have just had to RMA my Razer Blackwidow Ultimate, due to one of my keys LEDs giving up. I'm sending it off soon, but I want a different keyboard. I am not a big fan of the Cherry Blue as it is noisy, and I want to get a different switch type keyboard, just to try it out. I am a programmer and gamer but it is more important that it is a good typists keyboard.

Looking at switches, I think a Brown switch is the most suitable. Does anyone have any recommendations? They don't have to be sold by Overclockers, but a name of any keyboards people can recommended would be great. I am using my Apple Wireless Keyboard at the moment and I must say that it is nothing like my keyboard :( can't use this for too long!

my qpad mk-80 did that too.

Associate