Big Bike Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Associate
Hey guys im fairly new to riding, only been doing it a few months. Seen as you all know your stuff, i thought id be better asking here before i commit and buy.

I mainly ride woodland single tracks (sherwood forest and dalby forest ) with them having nice tracks for beginners. Im in need of a new tyre ( mite aswell buy two) im currently look at continental rubber queen 2.4 for up front, and continental new mountain king 2.2 for the rear.

Would any of you recommended these? Im wanting to keep the price low as im looking at getting a new bike in the next few weeks - months.

Thanks

Aaron

Soldato
Come on bike overlords, make some suspension forks and stuff so I can get a fatty for everything! I'd love to have one with fat wheels, but be able to chuck some standard wheels in for decent weather :)

Soldato
Hey guys im fairly new to riding, only been doing it a few months. Seen as you all know your stuff, i thought id be better asking here before i commit and buy.

I mainly ride woodland single tracks (sherwood forest and dalby forest ) with them having nice tracks for beginners. Im in need of a new tyre ( mite aswell buy two) im currently look at continental rubber queen 2.4 for up front, and continental new mountain king 2.2 for the rear.

Would any of you recommended these? Im wanting to keep the price low as im looking at getting a new bike in the next few weeks - months.

Thanks

Aaron

People tend to recommend away from Rubber Queens.

If you're on a budget, you'll struggle to beat On One Smorgasbord. I have a pair, and have no issues. I'd prefer Hans Dampf and Nobby Nic, but at the prices, I really can't complain.

Soldato
Come on bike overlords, make some suspension forks and stuff so I can get a fatty for everything! I'd love to have one with fat wheels, but be able to chuck some standard wheels in for decent weather :)