*** The Official Playstation 4 (PS4) Thread ***

Soldato
Mine are the 360's and not the 350's by the way. There's a big difference between them!

360's have far better positional audio but zero sound isolation. People can hear everything you hear through the headphones and you can hear everything happening in the "real world".

Thanks for pointing that out Kreeeee, didn't realise there was such a large difference between them, I am a head set noob I must admit.

Soldato
A good alternative to PC360s are the HD558s which give an amazing open sound. They don't come with a mic but you can just use something from modmic.com. Saves you some money if you want the open sound but to save a few £. It's a solution many people have opted for.

Caporegime
OP
A good alternative to PC360s are the HD558s which give an amazing open sound. They don't come with a mic but you can just use something from modmic.com. Saves you some money if you want the open sound but to save a few £. It's a solution many people have opted for.

Why pay like £30 for one of them when the Belkin iphone thing from amazon for £5 does the same job?

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Belkin-F8Z6...=1390221737&sr=1-2&keywords=belkin+iphone+mic

Allows you to plug any headphones into it to turn it into a headset. only £5 as well including delivery which is for a well known brand like Belkin is very cheap.

Soldato
Why pay like £30 for one of them when the Belkin iphone thing from amazon for £5 does the same job?

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Belkin-F8Z6...=1390221737&sr=1-2&keywords=belkin+iphone+mic

Allows you to plug any headphones into it to turn it into a headset. only £5 as well including delivery which is for a well known brand like Belkin is very cheap.

using the same plugged into the ds4 using my pc 330 gamer headset. Works just fine, no problems that I've noticed anyhow..

Caporegime
OP
using the same plugged into the ds4 using my pc 330 gamer headset. Works just fine, no problems that I've noticed anyhow..