This Business and Moment...

Soldato
We have an internal website/software that we use for tracking leads/orders/helpdesk stuff etc. it was developed by our Tech Director, amazing coder but **** at documenting anything.

I'm an admin on the site but the problem is most of my time is spent setting up new users, reactivating users or closing users down. I had no training myself but I can upload orders and some other bits but due to the fact it's used in very different ways by each department I've no idea what they actually do with it. I managed to cover the basics that he'll need...i think :D

Soldato
I do not want to work here anymore. I'm not even sure i want to work in IT either. I don't know what i want to do.

The only thing i do know is that if I stay here I'm likely to end up getting fired or hospitalised.

Anyone else reached a brick wall in the job/career and not know what they wanted to do?

Yep. 100%

I'm sitting there right now swimming in stress and responsibility. I have meetings coming up today where I won't have any answers for questions I know I'll be asked. The same questions I was asked a week ago. I can see car crashes happening in slow motion I'm powerless to stop due to budget and knowledge issues. Despite my utter hardest graft to stay positive and upbeat, I drink 3-4 nights a week now and never sleep past 3am due to stress. And even when I sleep, I dream about work constantly. I'm not the type of guy that can just 'let it go and switch off' when I get home. It's not me. I've looked at other rolls but it's the same thing. They'll pay you The Money but only for a piece of your soul.