Overwatch

Stu

Stu

Soldato
At your rank Rufus the teammates are quite unreliable, I spent last season around 2400-2600 and team mates were nightmare there was a lot of people playing dps that couldn't kill and lots of people just running around doing there own thing and people just trolling.

There is definitely some truth in this, and I think many people are either not honest to themselves, oblivious, or just don't care.

I've been a Soldier main up to now, but recently noticed that while I still get gold medals for damage, I'm mainly getting gold for elims so often lately, whereas gold elims was common in the past. Playing a DPS like Soldier, I feel an expectation to get high elims and damage because I think that is his role on the team. I think I've been watching too many Youtube videos on positioning and always being on the high ground, and I think I'm standing a bit further back than I used to, so I'm piling damage into tanks, and my accuracy is as high as ever, just low elim count.

Anyway, my point is, many people think they are a DPS main, but maybe they are not, and this will become more apparent as you rank up. I'm focusing on Dva and Zen as new characters right now and having lots of fun!

Soldato
At your rank Rufus the teammates are quite unreliable, I spent last season around 2400-2600 and team mates were nightmare there was a lot of people playing dps that couldn't kill and lots of people just running around doing there own thing and people just trolling.

If you can manage to climb to say 2750 your team mates start to get more reliable and the game becomes more fun.

I don't doubt it... have been there before - was pretty consistently around 2800 - 2900 for several seasons, but had one very bad season for whatever reason (could just be me being bad, but if anything I'd say I get better at the game as I play more not worse)...