*** Nintendo Switch ***

Soldato
There is a glitch where if you keep re-matching (whether the other player accepts or not) then you play people at the GSP you had at the start of the session regardless of whether you win or lose. This can apparently be abused to boost your GSP but it can also mean you keep playing against 2.4 million GSP players even if you have lost 1 million points, as I found out recently.

Fancy a game?
Ohh Ok that's worth knowing. It's hard to tell at this early stage as I know I'm just starting out. Barely played Brawl and never went online with Wii U.

I can't right now as with the little one! I can only really game in the evening these days :D meant I was up until 1am banging my head against the competition ;)

Soon, will be nice to get beat by someone I've had some back and forth with before hand, may lessen the blow a bit :D

Man of Honour
I have been playing a serious amount of Zelda, what an awesome little game. I don't quite know how far in I am but I have been playing for a good few hours and so far I'm enjoying it. I also signed up to Nintendo online and grabbed octopath traveller. Any of these little indie games come recommended?

Soldato
Donkey Kong is one of the most enjoyable, and at the same time frustrating games I've ever played.

Must have taken me 50+ attempts at killing the big bird baddie at the end of level 2.

Soldato
Still waiting for my Switch to be delivered. Ordered at a weird time I guess. Will my purchases be tied to my account? I had the Zelda DLC and Stardew Valley.

Soldato
I've been trying the Smash control scheme that was suggested a few pages back. I can see the merits, but it's taking a while to reconfigure my brain after two decades of having jump mapped to "up". Had the right stick for smash attacks since the GC too.

Man of Honour