DJI Osmo Pocket

Soldato

Here's a very short video from the Pocket. It was too cold to stay out :o

As above I'm still learning with it, and the only issue I have is the focus 'pumping'. Hopefully DJI will fix it in a firmware.

Soldato
New app & firmware available :)

v01.04.00.20

1. Added pro setting when using Osmo Pocket without DJI Mimo.
2. Added option to switch between AFC and AFS when using Osmo Pocket without DJI Mimo.
3. Added Cine-Like color mode to video mode.
4. Fixed issue: after powering off, the gimbal attitude of some devices was in an abnormal position to fit into the cover.
5. Optimized face detection.
6. Reduced focus pulsing in some situations, such as when shooting the sky or at night.
7. Increased autofocus speed when moving Osmo Pocket quickly.

Last edited:
Associate
New app & firmware available :)

v01.04.00.20

1. Added pro setting when using Osmo Pocket without DJI Mimo.
2. Added option to switch between AFC and AFS when using Osmo Pocket without DJI Mimo.
3. Added Cine-Like color mode to video mode.
4. Fixed issue: after powering off, the gimbal attitude of some devices was in an abnormal position to fit into the cover.
5. Optimized face detection.
6. Reduced focus pulsing in some situations, such as when shooting the sky or at night.
7. Increased autofocus speed when moving Osmo Pocket quickly.

Great to see DJI continuously improving the device. Hoping to see some real world examples of the latest fixes to see if there are still any more major annoyances.

Soldato
The latest update has improved the Pocket. Because of the weather I havent used mine much lately, but Ive been impressed with the pics & video from it.

Soldato
On their site, in the FAQ there's a question about using an external mic. The reply is, "Yes, you can achieve this with the DJI Osmo Pocket 3.5mm Adapter." Is this something that comes with it, or you have to buy additionally?

Caporegime