Games you mastered.

Soldato
The only game I ever mastered was Monkey Island 2. I used to play it almost religiously on the Amiga. I could complete it in under 30 minutes; a fact that I'm no longer proud of.

Soldato
CoD 1 & 2. Was in some of the best teams, and was in the UK team for CoD 2 (under a different nickname). Was also pretty decent at CS in the old days

Last edited:
Soldato
Not really mastered anything in years. Super Mario Kart and Street Fighter 2 Turbo I was king amongst my friends and unbeatable for a few years.

More recently, FarCry on SP which I completed on every difficulty.

I also became a 3 Star General on BF2, but I would not say I had mastered it, I was just bloody good at it.

Then I got old and mediocre.

Associate
Only game I've ever been dominant in was command and
conquer. Over dial up or at a LAN I used to kick my mates arses. Happy days. Glad I enjoyed it when it happened cos it hasn't happened since

Man of Honour
Dark Reign, Red Alert, Dune 2000, Warcraft (all of them), Starcraft 1&2.

There seems to be a trend forming here :eek:

What was your iccup ranking on StarCraft BW? I don't think any decent players ever played on bnet.

I used to love competitive RTS games and fighting games, but other than being in Elite rank in Smash Bros Ultimate and triple X rank in Splatoon 2 my glory days are long gone.

I think the game I was best at was Mario Kart DS (the first online one). So many OcUKers got very upset playing me online as they used to think they were hot stuff because they could beat their friends. They had no idea what snaking or infinite boost was, or even that you could dodge blue shells without items. I had some time trial world records for a few months on that game.

Edit: I placed 8th in a 250 person Street Fighter IV tournament (with one of the worst characters in the game) which I guess is my best official achievement in games.

Last edited:
Caporegime