• Series S

Votes: 105 11.8%
  • Not interested

Votes: 232 26.1%
  • Both

Votes: 22 2.5%

• Total voters
Soldato
Getting tired of 'updates' basically redownloading the entire game again.

Can anyone shed light on this recent phenomenon and why it is required? Doesent help that the xbox network speeds are hit and miss at the moment.

But even so - why do I need to download the entire game again for an update?

Soldato
If anyone is interested Very are doing %10 back including electrical. You can get the storage expansion for a couple of quid over £200... Not cheap but a saving none the less.

Soldato
Would love to see 120hz in action with my own eyes after all theses years looking at 60.

Going to wait untill more HDMI 2.1 TV's or monitors come out.

This is my first time with 120hz. I think the jump from 60 yo 120 is not as noticeable as 30 to 60, but it does still make a nice improvement.

Must resist also getting a 130hz oled for bedroom

Associate
Looking at upgrading my 40 inch Samsung Lcd 4k tv, the Samaung QE49Q80T (2020 version) has caught my eye, its around £800 at present.

I appreciate it is not hdmi 2.1 120hz, problem is I cant really go anything larger due to where the tv sits in my bedroom as it will sit on a 850 x 250mm wide shelf unit.

Your thoughts would be appreciated guys. (Running a Series X)

Cheers all

Soldato
Apparently MS pulled it from some games due to issues. not sure if that was included.

I've been trying FIFA20 over the last few days and quick resume is shocking on that, ever other time it starts then quits tjhe game.

It would be weird to have been pulled so quickly because I literally used it about 3 hours prior to that and sent my friend a video of me using it to show how fast it was to get back into a game from switching the console back on.

Soldato
Would love to see 120hz in action with my own eyes after all theses years looking at 60.