*** Apple Event Tuesday 8th March 2022 @ 18:00 UK: 'Peek Performance' ***

Soldato
OK. I'm getting the £2,000 Mac Studio with an iPhone SE 3 and AirPods 3rd Gen along with three cheapish 4K monitors (I'm a programmer, so I don't need professional colour accurate monitors).

Soldato
Gonna wait for the reviews but this might be my first ever Apple device. Purely for photo editing, but with the price of decent gfx cards through the roof, then suddenly the base studio starts to make slot of sense for creative work only...

Edit - I have an apple tablet at work for testing, but it only gets turned on when there are issues

Permabanned
Well I think after holding off for 15 years, it's time to get my first smartphone. iPhone SE 3 please.

I can get an iphone SE3 for £14.12 per month with a trade in for my iphone 8 but that's then £14.12 more than I would want to pay. I have a sim only plan in my IP8 at the moment and the phone is still in top condition except battery which I could replace myself for under £15.

Commissario
Just been pondering further and I think that I'll give it two or three months and if there's no new Mac mini, I'll probably order the base Studio but tweaked for 32 GPU cores, with 64Gb RAM and a 2Tb SSD along with one monitor.

Soldato
If that monitor had one hdmi port and allowed me to plug in a console I’d have probably bought two. Other than that I just need to decide new iPad Air or iPad Pro.

I'm the same... I'd like to connect my Series X as I do most of my xbox gaming in the office but also my wife uses a surface for work. I'll see what the story is with converters / cables as that has Mini DP... wish they would upgrade her to a model with USB C

Permabanned
Soldato
iMac Pro is outdated. There's no high-end iMac alternative. Even the 27" iMac has the 9th gen Intel chips.

Yeah I know, I just meant relative to what that was when it came out. I'll answer myself: