1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AS SSD Benchmark benchmarks!

Discussion in 'Storage Drives' started by John24, Sep 27, 2009.

  1. John24

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 25, 2007

    Posts: 1,297

    Post Your AS SSD Benchmark benchmarks!

    About time we had an SSD bench thread I think. Currently the only dedicated SSD bench app specificly optimized for SSD's is AS SSD Benchmark. Download and details about the optimisations at it's homepage (translated).


    Features:
    • Good precision of results
    • Simplicity of use
    • Optimized for SSD
    • Screenshot-function
    • It's freeware
    System Requirements:
    • Windows XP/Vista/7
    • .NET Framework 3.0
    • An SSD to test with 3gb free space on it

    **Note you can use the built in image capture in the file menu or Ctrl+Printscreen to capture the bench.

    AS SSD benchmarks only please, if you need help start a new topic.
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2011
  2. John24

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 25, 2007

    Posts: 1,297

    Here's my humble offering then, not the fastest bench these days but I've been very happy with it for the last 14 months and can`t imagine it being any quicker for OS use.

    Mtron MOBI 3000 16GB

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  3. John24

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 25, 2007

    Posts: 1,297

    hmm, knowone want to post their ssd benchmarks? :confused:
     
  4. reygjabla

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 2, 2009

    Posts: 1,653

    Location: London

    Here's mine.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Zarf

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 11, 2007

    Posts: 2,527

    A used state 80GB Intel G2, AHCI, latest Intel Storage Manger. Not benchmark prepped - A fair few services and windows gadgets running in the background.

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  6. John24

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 25, 2007

    Posts: 1,297

    Interesting to see the differances between them, they all have strengths and weaknesses in different areas.
     
  7. Nick1881

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Feb 4, 2007

    Posts: 8,780

    Location: Nuneaton, UK

    I'll run this when I'm home on my 128Gb G.Skill Falcon.

    Edit

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2009
  8. ChileanLlama

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 27, 2007

    Posts: 1,921

    Location: Leeds

    A month old install of Win7, drive about 2/3rds full and what I would consider a pretty "dirty" state by now. Like Zarf this hasn't been optimised for benchmarks and was run with the normal services running, about 10 mins after booting so most of the initial disk activity settled down.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  9. jbloggs

    Soldato

    Joined: Sep 4, 2005

    Posts: 6,960

    Location: NI

    Intel X25-M G2 on an Intel ICH10R in AHCI mode, using Vista 64 bit:

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2009
  10. Zarf

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 11, 2007

    Posts: 2,527

    I assume that's a brand new drive, since mine is miles worse on the writes.

    I'm on Win7 and ICH9 however, so might also be partly a driver thing (looks like you're on XP)

    I don't care enough to wipe it and retest though.
     
  11. ejr22

    Hitman

    Joined: Sep 29, 2009

    Posts: 834

    I assume that you have a RAID0 config?
     
  12. Saltank

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 5, 2005

    Posts: 374

    Location: London

    [​IMG]
     
  13. jbloggs

    Soldato

    Joined: Sep 4, 2005

    Posts: 6,960

    Location: NI

    I'm actually using Vista 64bit, which was put onto the SSD via Acronis True Image, the SSDs are just over a week old...

    How does one "wipe" an Intel X25-M SSD, so that it is set to original new condition (ie., wipe the nand cells)?
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2009
  14. Zarf

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 11, 2007

    Posts: 2,527

    Last edited: Oct 2, 2009
  15. jbloggs

    Soldato

    Joined: Sep 4, 2005

    Posts: 6,960

    Location: NI

  16. rick fowler

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 28, 2008

    Posts: 1,054

    Location: nottinghamshire

    i think i have sorted my ssd out now i ran the benchtest and bootup test so what you reckon this look good,really would like to know as its all new to me

    cheers

    [​IMG]



    thanks
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2009
  17. Ducky Spud

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 24, 2009

    Posts: 1,720

    Location: Teesside

    Quick bench with a 30GB Vertex

    [​IMG]

    Got another for RAID 0 but not got it set up yet, will get it sorted before installing windows 7 in a few days and then test again :)
     
  18. rick fowler

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 28, 2008

    Posts: 1,054

    Location: nottinghamshire

    can someone confirm all is well with my benchmarks please as i dont know if its good or bad
     
  19. surge

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 760

    Location: Brighton UK

    Intel 160GB G2

    [​IMG][/URL][/IMG]
     
  20. MadMatty

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 14, 2005

    Posts: 1,498

    Location: Lincoln, UK

    Heres mine For Crucial 120GB Drive firmware 1919, ICH9R ACHI Win7 Driver. I dont think im hitting the proposed 250mb/s read 190mb/s write specs of the drive (by quite a margin). My atto benchmark in another thread shows similar poor write performance (but great read performance).

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     


Share This Page