1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battlefield 4 Thread ~ Server details in opening post ~

Discussion in 'PCCG Archive' started by ~Mike~, Jan 31, 2013.

  1. FirebarUK

    Soldato

    Joined: Dec 9, 2004

    Posts: 5,475

    Location: Dorset

    Of course, they will be reset.
     
  2. Dougsnake

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 2,929

    Location: west yorkshire

    Had this 3 times this afternoon as well as once joining a server on the deploy screen with all sorts of madness going with player and vehicle icons just bouncing round the screen like a game of pong lol :confused: :eek:

    Anyway after trying a few different servers it eventually worked.... the joys of betas I guess :p
     
  3. ~>Dg<~

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jun 1, 2006

    Posts: 26,819

    Location: Notts

    update pb!
     
  4. PudWud

    Gangster

    Joined: Aug 30, 2013

    Posts: 157

    Location: North-West

    I wouldn't mind, but the game isn't even that much nicer looking than BF3 unless this isn't what the complete finished game will look like?
     
  5. Sho

    Mobster

    Joined: Sep 21, 2006

    Posts: 4,264

    Location: Oldham

    Damn right they will reset.
     
  6. Skeptic

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 3,730

    Location: UK

    Another stupid question: where can I buy this from to ensure I get access to the open beta on the 4th? Amazon digi download ok?
     
  7. Sho

    Mobster

    Joined: Sep 21, 2006

    Posts: 4,264

    Location: Oldham

     
  8. Fire_fly

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 18, 2012

    Posts: 3,354

    Location: Derbyshire

    From the 4th the beta is open to everyone, you don't have to buy anything.
     
  9. Skeptic

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 3,730

    Location: UK

    FFS I should have read - cheers!
     
  10. NeoReloaded

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 16, 2005

    Posts: 3,648

    Location: Poole

    Ok many thanks. What about after the open beta which goes live on the 4th?
     
  11. xGBHxPegasus

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 30, 2009

    Posts: 2,601

    Location: Surrey, England

    Yes this is what the final game will look like.... :rolleyes:
     
  12. AndrewNR

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 18, 2011

    Posts: 2,513

    Location: Norfolk

    It will be worse. Alpha versions are always the best. A > B > C.
     
  13. Nexus18

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jun 4, 2009

    Posts: 20,237

    I will be extremely ****ed of if they add that depressing dull/blue filter for the final game like they did with bf 3 :mad: IMO BF 4 looks better purely because of it having some colour to it.

    Alpha VS beta/release of BF 3:

    [​IMG]

    This is what bf 3 could/should have looked like......



    :(
     
  14. Macro

    Soldato

    Joined: Jun 9, 2006

    Posts: 5,400

    Quite liking little touches like controls for shutters/lifts/bollards to block the road etc. Adds a little to the tactical side. Dead funny raising the bollards, have a bad guy rush up in a tank, jump out to hit the bollards button whilst you steal his tank :)
     
  15. MouseMat2004

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 16, 2004

    Posts: 2,643

    Location: Workgroup

    Mines completely bugged now. Takes ages to load, then when I Deploy I can see my character in the bottom left in the preview but cant control him, if I click on a squad member I can watch them. My character is on the map because I have been killed a few times... Restarted and tried about 10 different servers!
     
  16. Soviet

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 5, 2007

    Posts: 1,390

    Location: London

    Those nVidia beta drivers have made a massive improvement for me. Hardly any stutter anymore. :)
     
  17. Huggie86

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 10, 2012

    Posts: 1,345

    Just checked my emails and I got early access and didn't even know it. Thanks for emailing me a few days after I got access EA.
     
  18. Neil79

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 8, 2006

    Posts: 33,768

    Location: On Ocuk

    I've done alot of searching through countless threads and something really stood out, almost all the people that are having GREAT performance in Battlefield 4 are using Windows 8. Those that are suffering ( not all, but alot ) are using Windows 7!
     
  19. antonusklesk

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 4, 2007

    Posts: 1,354

    Location: Manchester

    Tried two matches tonight, both with CTD's after updating to the latest AMD beta drivers.

    That being said, one of the crashes was on the noisy screen that you get when you die, which I also had happen once last night on the old drivers.
     
  20. WingZero30

    Soldato

    Joined: Jun 1, 2010

    Posts: 6,949

    Location: London

    Can someone please point me towards AMD beta driver? :o

    I am using 13.5 currently.

    Is the performance improved with beta drivers?
     


Share This Page