1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Gerard, May 30, 2019.

  1. robfosters

    Caporegime

    Joined: Dec 1, 2010

    Posts: 32,175

    Location: Welling, London

    I think they do except in S&D.
     
  2. Efour

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 8, 2005

    Posts: 25,288

    Location: Norrbotten, Sweden.

    iS the multiplayer cross platform???
     
  3. JunglistE

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 11, 2015

    Posts: 4,558

    Location: Bristol

    As long as you opt in
     
  4. Born_2_Kill_83

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Nov 10, 2006

    Posts: 8,039

    Location: Lincolnshire

    Best SP campaign since BF3, the house was insane felt like I was playing SWAT4, no other game has come close
     
  5. lnoton

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 14, 2009

    Posts: 3,180

    Location: Global

    This game has got me back in to gaming :)
    I got so bored of pubg run run run die.

    I'm actually averaging 0.89 so feel thats not bad for a 40 year old where I know my reactions have got worse over the last few years.
     
  6. TonyTurbo78

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 26, 2013

    Posts: 9,364

    Location: West End, Southampton

    Thanks. I’m getting right into this now.
     
  7. robfosters

    Caporegime

    Joined: Dec 1, 2010

    Posts: 32,175

    Location: Welling, London

    You sound like me. Touching 40 and pleasantly surprised at how I’m doing.
     
  8. Mr_Clark1000

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 6, 2017

    Posts: 45

    Location: Somerset

    So I played the Beta on my gaming laptop and thought it ran great, just recently put together a big rig (for me anyway) and with a 2700x & 5700xt, with all maxed out settings (that I can see) and at 2560 x 1080 144hz, it looks amazing, getting between 110 - 160 fps depending on complexity and it feels so smooth.

    Runs so much better than Battlefield, wasn't expecting it to run as well as it does. It's a really enjoyable game for just dipping into and getting a quick game in.

    Not tried the single player yet - is it good and worth getting into? got RDR2 to be playing soon for single player though...

    Seems to be fun for multiplayer anyways, always enjoyed the run and gunning of COD...
     
  9. Mr_Clark1000

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 6, 2017

    Posts: 45

    Location: Somerset

    Another thing, or question - does the single player progress count towards unlocks in the multiplayer? be good to grind a little SP to get some unlocks, though I don't seem to do to bad in MP.

    That's the odd thing too, I seem to do well with COD compared to BF or the likes... in the old days I used to be pretty good with quake arena, quake II, being in clans and all that fun stuff and did quite well, but been playing battlefield these last 10 years odd and never seem to rank very well, COD on the other hand and I always seem to be back towards the top or near it at end of games if I put my mind to it - no matter how hard I try at battlefield I never do well. Maybe I just have the run and gun mentality...
     
  10. TonyTurbo78

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 26, 2013

    Posts: 9,364

    Location: West End, Southampton

    has anyone had any joy chatting with friends in a party on a different platform? I've mates on Xbox that I've added as friends in game, when we are in party he can hear me, but I can't hear him but I can see his voice icon light up when he chats.
     
  11. Wilko_Dog

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 16, 2014

    Posts: 2,009

    Location: North West England

    What’s the best sound settings to use ? Really struggling to find the best balance, playing with a hyper cloud 2 headset
     
  12. beerglass007

    Associate

    Joined: Aug 10, 2015

    Posts: 83

    Is there a way to check what FPS im getting ?
     
  13. lnoton

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 14, 2009

    Posts: 3,180

    Location: Global

    I think there is an in game option in the menu.
    That (which I'm sure I saw) or just install msi afterburner.
     
  14. lnoton

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 14, 2009

    Posts: 3,180

    Location: Global

    :)

    Technically I have 20 oddd days to go.
     
  15. teaboy5

    Soldato

    Joined: Jan 12, 2006

    Posts: 5,418

    Location: NI

    Anyone else finding some of the noises in this game are way louder than they need to be! The airstrike from the A10 being one.

    And the foot steps are way to loud. I feel like I can hear players from the next server!
     
  16. IainR

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2006

    Posts: 353

    Location: Ipswich

    Yes, I party up with my son and his friend(Xbox) and his friends dad(PS4), with me being on PC

    I believe you need to go into your sound control panel and make sure your headset is set as the default device, otherwise the voice audio might be trying to direct itself to your speakers.

    I had this issue during the beta, when my son on his xbox could hear me fine, but I could only hear his voice through my speakers, not my headset, and it was driving me nuts! Then I stumbled upon a reddit post, and solved my issues doing the above.
     
  17. TonyTurbo78

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 26, 2013

    Posts: 9,364

    Location: West End, Southampton

    Thanks. I'll have a look tomorrow, maybe something has defaulted to something else, it usually happens after I do a GPU driver update which I've done the last few days.

    Also out of interest, what's your NAT set to? I can't get mine to open, shows moderate no matter what ports I forward on my router.
     
  18. IainR

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2006

    Posts: 353

    Location: Ipswich

    Most likely the cause, when i do a driver update and i forget to disable installing the audio from Nvidia drivers, it defaults to my monitor.

    My NAT is moderate, I actually meant to open my ports but forgot about it. I'll have a play tomorrow and see whats what.
     
  19. TonyTurbo78

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 26, 2013

    Posts: 9,364

    Location: West End, Southampton

    Thanks.
     
  20. Wilko_Dog

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 16, 2014

    Posts: 2,009

    Location: North West England

    There’s an in game option in the menu