1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

** Clash Royal **

Discussion in 'Mobile and Tablet Games' started by mrbell1984, Jan 5, 2016.

  1. fez

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 22, 2008

    Posts: 13,595

    Location: Sidcup

    Ok, nearly at lvl3 already, I need to wait a few hours for my chests to unlock then I will push to lvl3. What are some of the best cards you guys have?
     
  2. Egon

    Soldato

    Joined: Jan 9, 2003

    Posts: 6,780

    Location: Darlington

    Zeus... if reading this, you were rejected by mistake!
     
  3. fez

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 22, 2008

    Posts: 13,595

    Location: Sidcup

    I've applied to the clan now as well.

    Also, people are really bad at this game at the lower levels.
     
  4. SDK^

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 18,561

    How big is the OcUK clan?

    It's a new game with lots of learning to be done. Also my 4 year son plays it and he basically just drags any card in at any time. :p
     
  5. Maccy

    Commissario

    Joined: Nov 23, 2004

    Posts: 36,539

    Location: Herts

    I'm really bad at this and keep getting beaten, what's the best tactic? I thought it was just using giants but they don't seem to spawn enough!
     
  6. timmeh

    Mobster

    Joined: May 20, 2010

    Posts: 4,019

    Location: Englishman in the USA

    What cards are you using? Giants are good but you need to send other troops in with them that can attack the towers while the giants take the heat (like in CoC). Witches,the prince, spear goblins, archers or baby dragon are good to back them up.
     
  7. Maccy

    Commissario

    Joined: Nov 23, 2004

    Posts: 36,539

    Location: Herts

    Haven't got witches or the prince yet, I find the knight is quite good to support but he doesn't seem to spawn often enough!
     
  8. timmeh

    Mobster

    Joined: May 20, 2010

    Posts: 4,019

    Location: Englishman in the USA

    They reappear in the order you use them so when you use a card you'll have to use 4 more before it becomes available again.
     
  9. ShiWarrior

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 20, 2002

    Posts: 19,834

    Location: Oxon

    I like the musketeer for its long rage, good to use with giants for distractions
     
  10. Spit

    Soldato

    Joined: Nov 8, 2003

    Posts: 6,448

    Location: Yorkshire

    I've just requested to join. Spitwrath
     
  11. Khrest

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 26, 2003

    Posts: 1,296

    Location: Loughborough

    Just requested to join, using forum name.
     
  12. Egon

    Soldato

    Joined: Jan 9, 2003

    Posts: 6,780

    Location: Darlington

    The nerf to the giant skellie isn't as bad as I first thought. Still pretty useful.

    I'm playing 2 decks, 1 a hog/freeze deck, the other a Giant Skel/Lightning deck
     
  13. Sgt_Pepper

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 1, 2007

    Posts: 2,118

    Location: St. Helens & Blackpool

    Enjoying this so far. Just won my first magic chest. Back in 12hrs when it opens :)
     
  14. timmeh

    Mobster

    Joined: May 20, 2010

    Posts: 4,019

    Location: Englishman in the USA

  15. ShiWarrior

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 20, 2002

    Posts: 19,834

    Location: Oxon

    nice tim, maybe Mr Bell can add it to his first post :)
     
  16. mrbell1984

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 9, 2008

    Posts: 24,820


    Done. :)

    I just got my a55 whipped!
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2016
  17. joelk2

    Soldato

    Joined: Nov 22, 2010

    Posts: 5,055

    not sure if you guys know a way but ive now moved to android, is there any way i can transfer over my game?
     
  18. ShiWarrior

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 20, 2002

    Posts: 19,834

    Location: Oxon

    good boy :D

    no idea, did u link account ? or do u still have the apple so u can still link ?

    maybe worth looking on supercell forums
     
  19. Egon

    Soldato

    Joined: Jan 9, 2003

    Posts: 6,780

    Location: Darlington

    Yes there is an option to link device:

    * Click the battle icon (bottom middle)
    * Click settings (top right)
    * Click 'Link Device' and follow instructions.

    I did it the other day without any problems.
     
  20. mrbell1984

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 9, 2008

    Posts: 24,820

    You are now banned from any future games of CR! :p