1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hazro series - HZ30Wi, HZ30WiQ, HZ27WA, HZ27WB & HZ27WC

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by hazro, Nov 7, 2010.

  1. Skunkworks

    Soldato

    Joined: Jun 3, 2005

    Posts: 6,349

    I can't think of any reason why plastic washers would be any better than metal ones.
     
  2. hlennie

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 17, 2008

    Posts: 866

    Location: Black country

    plastic washers will compress slightly
     
  3. JamesJon

    Associate

    Joined: Apr 1, 2011

    Posts: 18

    Someone from Hazro please tell us how to safely remove the glass.
     
  4. silverf0x

    Gangster

    Joined: Feb 7, 2011

    Posts: 140

    Location: Edinburgh

  5. SaladDressing

    Associate

    Joined: Feb 23, 2011

    Posts: 46

    Location: South Africa

    Looks like hazro.co.uk has been taken down.

    Hopefully hazro.com is about to happen.
     
  6. hazro

    Gangster

    Joined: Oct 13, 2010

    Posts: 217

    Yes, it was scheduled for the weekend but for some reason, its been initiated sooner as I believe there is still a huge amount of web work to be done.
     
  7. Vir

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 21, 2002

    Posts: 1,859

    Location: Netherlands

    Really wondering what intl. pricing will be :)
     
  8. maxzuk

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 30, 2011

    Posts: 343

    Wow, not a games player anymore and got this just for my photography but just had to see what it would look like.

    Dug ou BF2142 yes thats my last game, installed it patched it for wide screen which still didnt get me to correct res grrrrrrrr so hacked the exec for wide screen which you always had to do pre 1.5 patch and WOW what a fantastic screen, vibrant colours sharp images.

    Only downside was my old 8800 just was getting toooooo hot pushing out that res and and my Nvidia software issue that I have reported with this screen caused a couple of errors which to be fair just dropped me out of game and then back in.

    Have ordered an ATI as monitor really dont like my card.

    Monitor really does have quirks but if you are lucky to get one without dust, dead pixels and it like your card then happy days.

    Shame really because as a screen it would score 10/10 as a stunning screen but a lack of QC and testing really let it down badly.........
     
  9. DX24

    Gangster

    Joined: Nov 21, 2010

    Posts: 337

    Anybody know if the Hazro 30WI will be ready to buy from OCUK once Hazro's site is up and running right away.

    I've been waiting ages tho will just have to be patient.
     
  10. klaus

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 8, 2011

    Posts: 82

    Location: Spain

    It is up now, and they offer only the HZ27B model at this time, it seems (there is a page for the 30Wi, but no order button is seen ;)

    I hope that there will be a HZ27A, preferably without glass.

    Cheers - Klaus
     
  11. hazro

    Gangster

    Joined: Oct 13, 2010

    Posts: 217

    The order buttons for the 30" models are under the last tab titled 'Buy it Now'. The new site is still under development so please accept our apologies if you run into difficulties. A quick contact form is available on the site so please do report any issues you encounter.

    We're still negotiating with OCUK on whether to introduce glass or non-glass versions.

    Its clear some would prefer the glass whilst others would like to see it gone for concerns about dust build up. We either manage 2 models [with glass assembled in class 1 clean room] or 4 models [2 with and 2 without glass]. The fist option means output is reduced, longer lead times and possibly higher prices. The 2nd option has the same issues but with the added problem of Hazro having to manage 4 SKUs [and all the isues that go with managing multiple product lines].

    Availability of any of these models isn't a problem as we're already selling all versions to other markets [along with DP/twin HDMI versions which we're going to keep quiet about in Europe]. We're in discussion with OCUK to see where they are with this which I'll leave for my colleagues to deal with. Please keep the posts coming....
     
  12. reqq

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 30, 2011

    Posts: 8

    Im abit confused about a screen without any glossy or ag coating. What does it mean :) Will it be more unsafe against scratches and such and will it be more reflective then the ag coating one?

    Also those prices without VAT, for a private person within EU you just add 25% to the price to get the final price or?
     
  13. hazro

    Gangster

    Joined: Oct 13, 2010

    Posts: 217

    You add 20% as per the UK VAT rate
     
  14. nima01

    Associate

    Joined: Apr 12, 2011

    Posts: 8

    Got my Hazro HZ27WC today. Was a little nervous after reading the forums.

    Result: No dust under glass and only one dead pixel (I see it when I have a red screen)

    I think I am lucky then! :D

    The monitor is VERY good. Nice and vivid colours. The blacks are really black. 1080p HD-movies looks really good on it. The only games I have tested the screen with is Mafia2 and Flight Simulator. And there is two big thumbs up from me regarding games.

    The glass is very reflecting so that is something I have to get used to.
     
  15. Mr Krugga

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Oct 16, 2009

    Posts: 8,848

    Location: Essex

    I'm still having troubles to display anything in BIOS with my HZ27WC.

    Anyone else having similar issue? I'm wondering if it's down to the graphics card and if it can be fixed somehow. Don't see any options in BIOS that would help to detect the monitor before booting to Windows.
     
  16. reqq

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 30, 2011

    Posts: 8

    has it something to do that it doesnt have any scaler or? That can be pretty annoying actually, someone else with C model that can get into bios?
     
  17. Mr Krugga

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Oct 16, 2009

    Posts: 8,848

    Location: Essex

    Yes, it is annoying, especially for enthusiasts who fiddle around with their systems a lot. I have no time for it atm thus it isn't much of a deal-breaker for me, especially that I've got an access to other monitors as well. It is, however, going to be a problem in the future.
     
  18. Sylver123

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 12, 2006

    Posts: 1,789

    Location: UK

    Well the one I had didn't have any problems displaying the BIOS etc but it does look like this screen has some problems on certain graphics cards and is one of the reasons why I sent mine back.
     
  19. Skunkworks

    Soldato

    Joined: Jun 3, 2005

    Posts: 6,349

    I have the C and it's fine. It would definitely go back if I couldn't get into the BIOS.
     
  20. nima01

    Associate

    Joined: Apr 12, 2011

    Posts: 8

    I cannot see the BIOS in my C. No dealbreaker for me.