Higher Spec PC for Design & Gaming - Moving from Apple

Associate
Hello everyone!

Firstly I'd like to start off by saying that I am a complete amateur when it comes to PCs and the last one I had was around 20 years ago, so every bit of detail and information provided to me will be greatly appreciated and thank you in advance.

So here's the gig, I'm a Head of Design in the design industry having worked with Apple Products for around 10-11 years using programs such as Adobe Creative Suite, Figma, Sketch, Blender, AutoCad etc (You get the idea), so all the tech I own is based around Apple due to the convenience and capabilities of Apple products when it comes purely to design. Somewhere along the way I became a bit of a gamer and enjoy playing a few games in my spare time but due to Apple products such as the iMac & MacBooks not being gamer friendly, I had to turn to the playstation along the years.

I used to own a 2015 iMac 27inch, which I used for design but also to play more indie like games along with a few mmorpg's like RuneScape, World Of Warcraft & a few others that my iMac could handle however, I ended up selling it as its life span was coming to an end. Since then, I invested in a MacBook purely for my design work and also have a 2nd MacBook through my work so I always have access to the best on the market MacBooks from my job.

So now I want to invest in a desktop. I had a look at Apple's 24 inch iMac's and personally I think they're terrible considering my 2015 iMac I could upgrade if I needed to myself (I upgraded the Ram to 32GB). I don't like that they limit the iMacs to 16GB and I believe even 1TB of storage unless you pay a hefty fee for the 2TB storage. The 16GB limits a lot of multiple program usage during design processes (Don't really know why they done this) and in a few years will slow down the iMac heavily. Basically the top spec 24 inch iMac comes to around £2,500-£2,600 which is ridiculous considering its specs.