1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LuxMark 2.0 Bench Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by LtMatt, Apr 30, 2014.

  1. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,173

    Location: Dalek flagship

    4 x 290Xs @1230/1625 14.4 beta

    4930k @4.0

    [​IMG]
     
  2. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,764

    Location: United Kingdom

    I get some dots appearing on the Room Complex bench, check my screenshot above. :eek: This is with the gpu's stock or overclocked. The other benches all run fine with no dots. Hope that's not a sign of one of my gpu's going faulty. Incidentally i ran OCCT gpu error checking for 15 minutes afterwards in crossfire and it found no errors at all.
     
  3. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,764

    Location: United Kingdom

    PHEW!! Panic stations over. It turns out i needed another bump of voltage. This is a great gpu stress tool as well. This weeded out a fractionally unstable overclock. Something that months of gaming and lots of OCCT error testing did not pick up.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. shankly1985

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 25, 2011

    Posts: 19,125

    Location: The KOP

    Crossfire 290's @977/1250

    14.4 RC1
    Luxball
    Score - 39334
    [​IMG]
     
  5. shankly1985

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 25, 2011

    Posts: 19,125

    Location: The KOP

    Crossfire 290's @977/1250

    14.4 RC1
    Room
    Score - 2748
    [​IMG]
     
  6. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,764

    Location: United Kingdom

    Scoreboard updated. Please let me know if ive messed up. :)

    EDIT

    Adding you now shanks, hold on.
     
  7. shankly1985

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 25, 2011

    Posts: 19,125

    Location: The KOP

    Thanks :D All three now done on stock GPU's Matt I know its only small but you have down as 975 should be 977 :D

    Crossfire 290's @977/1250
    14.4 RC1
    Sala
    Score - 5216
    [​IMG]
     
  8. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,764

    Location: United Kingdom

    Corrected and updated. :)

    Our scores are interesting. Perhaps showing the difference in performance between Elpida and Hynix ram.
     
  9. shankly1985

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 25, 2011

    Posts: 19,125

    Location: The KOP

    Did you also run 977? I was thinking the extra little difference was me 977 vs 975 lol
     
  10. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,764

    Location: United Kingdom

    Nah that won't make a difference. Maybe 1 or 2 points. Main differences would be temps and memory types.
     
    Last edited: May 2, 2014
  11. humbug

    Caporegime

    Joined: Mar 17, 2012

    Posts: 31,534

    1x R9 290P @ 1100/1400, 14.4 WHQL


    Ball

    [​IMG]


    Sala

    [​IMG]


    Room

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2014
  12. shankly1985

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 25, 2011

    Posts: 19,125

    Location: The KOP

    Cool I very happy with my temps now after change around. Both cards stay close to each other at all times under load.
     
  13. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,764

    Location: United Kingdom

    Which drivers please Humbug? Beta or WHQL?
     
  14. humbug

    Caporegime

    Joined: Mar 17, 2012

    Posts: 31,534

    WHQL.
     
  15. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,173

    Location: Dalek flagship

    4 x 290Xs @1250/1625

    4930k @4.0

    14.4 beta drivers

    [​IMG]
     
  16. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,764

    Location: United Kingdom

    :eek:

    How are you finding the scaling?

    Scoreboard updated. :)
     
  17. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,173

    Location: Dalek flagship

    I have not tried anything other than 4 cards but going by everyone elses results the scaling must be getting close to 100%.
     
  18. GoogalyMoogaly

    Soldato

    Joined: Aug 29, 2010

    Posts: 6,953

    Location: Cornwall

    Still, based on 8Pack's definition of 'stable' (or 'stable enough'), don't you just need to be stable in the things you do?
    So if it was stable in games, surely that's all that matters?
     
  19. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,764

    Location: United Kingdom

    Yeah probably. Still though i like to make sure its stable for everything, even something like this. The way i look at it, it may eventually display small artifacts in games. Not sure whether id notice this or not, but id rather not take the risk. So rather than running -0.037v and -0.100mv i will now run -0.031v and -0.100mv for 24/7. I might see temps go up 1-2c or so, but id rather have that and complete stability.
     
  20. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,173

    Location: Dalek flagship

    8 Packs definition is probably a good one to use.

    A good example would be my 3970X CPU, if I were to run it @4.0ghz on any of the stress tests available for CPUs it would have no problems at all. If I were to get it to run four 290Xs, the cards would have no trouble getting it to BSOD @4.0ghz.