Need good chair for gaming £250 (6.1" tall)

Associate
Hey, I need a chair for up to £250, I'm relatively tall around 6.1", I need chair mostly for gaming with good arm rests :)

Hope you can help me.

Associate
well, no one has answered for over a week so I guess Ill help you out. Go look at Ikea's MARKUS. They now have 4 colours and I've been using one for 5 years with no back ache. Im 6"2

Of course, you do have the OCUK ones that start at under 150, cant say if they are great for over 6 foot tall mind, maybe someone else can say?

Last edited:
OcUK Staff
Check out the Vertagear SL2000 range, at £209.99 they are well within your budget, and I used this one for work for several months and found it to be comfortable, sturdy and well suited for long periods at my desk. I'm 6ft on the button.

Associate
I've actually just bought a vertagear SL2000 from OC (got to hand it to them, amazing offer right now) - arriving today, so I'll reply back with how it feels for a 6'2" tall

I agree the extra lumbar support should make all the difference as i find myself stuffing pillows there to no good effect! - looking forward to the horizontal recline too as I've never had that before.

Associate
I wrote my review for the SL2000 (white green) on OC a few weeks ago

i can say now having it a while, its very nice and 100% inproved on my last chair, but the rocking lock inst very good and cam release randomly with use, meaning you suddenly fall back as the chair rocks. Im not sure if this affects the other models in the range as its a simplified design that shouldnt change much from chair to chair. Other than that minor nuisance, it is a great chair and one i wish i bought many years earlier.

Still smells like new chair mind :X Hope it goes away soon!

Associate
I got a racing style chair from Germany via Amazon, nice colours and fake leather, £60 which I thought was great and its comfortable and stylish too.

Associate