1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

***Official GTAV PC Thread*** [Important warning updated in the OP]

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by JOSH, Apr 12, 2015.

  1. Westie

    Soldato

    Joined: Jan 21, 2003

    Posts: 6,717

    Location: Torquay - Devon

    I'll just come on ts3 Josh when home and add u then... Ya got the preloaded done via remote access last night so should be done by time I get home..

    Cant wait loved it on ps4 but hated using controllers my small hands can't hold them lol
     
  2. opethdisciple

    Capodecina

    Joined: May 18, 2010

    Posts: 17,977

    Location: London

    Also any one played with MFAA at all?
     
  3. MatTheCat

    Hitman

    Joined: Mar 8, 2013

    Posts: 689

    Actually, it is highly untypical. Almost every game requires internet for authentication, but after that, offline is good for single player.

    If Rockstar have implemented an 'always on' DRM system then that just means that I have to go the Skidrow route if I really want to play the game.....but with the Witcher 3 just around the corner, I doubt I will feel a pressing urge to get this game.....although it does look pretty damn cool. But Nazi DRM is Nazi DRM and any publisher using such measures can GTF....they won't get any of my beans, ever.

    I believe that Ubisoft once tried for always on DRM and fell flat on their face and were forced to rescind it. For this reason, I find it hard to imagine that Rockstar would try and pull the same stunt....but, who knows.
     
  4. TonyTurbo78

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 26, 2013

    Posts: 8,944

    Location: West End, Southampton

    add me on Steam mate, tonyturbo
     
  5. Ethan62

    Gangster

    Joined: Feb 8, 2007

    Posts: 254

    Currently I have my SSDs in RAID 0, Samsung utility doesn't see the disks :mad:. I'm going to reinstall tonight anyway. Do you know if I install Windows on the disk change to performance mode on each, then RAID 1 and reinstall Windows will the disks keep their "performance" state?

    My brother used the same encrypted files I did and his works without problem,suppose their could of been an issue unpacking.
     
  6. cainer

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Jan 9, 2010

    Posts: 12,507

    cant help you there im affraid
     
  7. JOSH

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Oct 23, 2013

    Posts: 9,616

    Location: Surrey

    Cranked all my settings up this afternoon, MSAA x4, very high everything.

    Frames Per Second (Higher is better) Min, Max, Avg
    Pass 0, 41.265610, 98.124649, 65.639359
    Pass 1, 30.623037, 91.581932, 53.934174
    Pass 2, 37.399651, 141.254211, 61.964954
    Pass 3, 39.973438, 135.187546, 68.875008
    Pass 4, 22.047626, 113.537102, 62.513317

    Not to shabby. Will see how it plays later, if it can hold a stable 60 I will be chuffed!
     
  8. TonyTurbo78

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 26, 2013

    Posts: 8,944

    Location: West End, Southampton

    Josh, stop benching and get online playing you noob.
     
  9. jarvis82

    Gangster

    Joined: May 10, 2008

    Posts: 246

    Location: Sandhurst, United Kingdom

    Ayyy-mazing. Absolutely loving it.

    Pre-ordered via Steam, and pre-loaded last week. Installed mid-afternoon on day of release without a hitch.

    Running 1080p on 'Very High' settings, and benchmark tool never dropped below 57 fps, but was generally around 65 - 70. GTX970 perfectly capable in this case, which is good seeing as GTA V was what pushed me toward new graphics card a couple of weeks ago.

    Not experienced a single crash either.

    All in all, been a perfect experience for me - though huge sympathies to those who haven't been so fortunate.
     
  10. Keyboards'Fear

    Gangster

    Joined: Oct 15, 2011

    Posts: 454

    Location: Bristol

    Like this? :D


    [​IMG]
    Images over 1,280 pixels wide should be placed in spoiler tags as I've done for you.

    Cheers

    Surveyor


    Edit: Sorry thought I resized it to the right size, my bad
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2015
  11. JOSH

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Oct 23, 2013

    Posts: 9,616

    Location: Surrey

    Nah more benching needed, want to get the best quality I can at a reasonable fps.

    Will be on later, no Heists for me! Want some fun racing about like a loon.
     
  12. DampCat

    Capodecina

    Joined: Feb 26, 2007

    Posts: 13,433

    Location: Manchestah

    IM positive im the only person in the OCUK Crew who doesnt just murder other OCUK crew members whenever i see them.
     
  13. Sean_UK

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 6, 2006

    Posts: 2,507

    Location: South East

    Ive seen a few fellow OCUK crew around, fine bar one who needed putting down.
     
  14. JOSH

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Oct 23, 2013

    Posts: 9,616

    Location: Surrey

    Not that positive then. I don't. Only people I have killed have been on missions/tdm/lts.
     
  15. Parky

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 14, 2009

    Posts: 1,219

    Location: Accrington, Lancashire

    You weren't a fan of the drive by scooter shooting then? :D
     
  16. PsychoPigeon

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 20, 2008

    Posts: 1,295

    i havent been able to get the game to look as good as it did when i first played it, it seems a lot more desaturated and a lot of fps drop

    amd 7950
     
  17. cainer

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Jan 9, 2010

    Posts: 12,507

    i just did a bike race along the beach from the pier, it selected me a BMX by default so i changed it to a racing bike, when the race started i was back on a BMX, fail lol
     
  18. TonyTurbo78

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Sep 26, 2013

    Posts: 8,944

    Location: West End, Southampton

    I dont go after anybody in freeroam, unless they shoot at me of course. Isnt the reason for crews to roll together, protecting and murdering others?
     
  19. Klunt Bumskrint

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 10, 2012

    Posts: 1,488

    Location: Oxfordshire

    Has anyone managed to get the Steam overlay working on the RSC version? I've tried everything.
     
  20. K1LLSW1TCH

    Caporegime

    Joined: Mar 12, 2009

    Posts: 26,766

    Just messing around with the graphics settings then I'll be on for some crew stuff if anyone else is. :)