Pay rise Advise

Associate
Hello,

I have been working for my company for the past 10 years, in total 14 years as I have been through 2 TUPE .

Throughout this long 10 years I have never received a pay rise beside the yearly bonus of 1- 1.5% and £500 increase 5 years ago due to an award I got nominated for by my colleagues who sent it to HR .

I have attempted to ask a pay rise few times in the past but i never been successful because my manager never liked me and tried her best to push me out strategically on so many occasions which affected by self confidence .

During Covid lockdown, i was the only one who worked in my department for 6 months straight as my colleagues did not get a laptop so i covered the whole department. Also for the past year ,

I have been working alone with no help when my colleague is on holiday and covered the job of 3 people for 6 weeks throughout the year We are short staffed but recruitment is frozen so there is no escape from this.

As i do not trust my manager and i wanted to write an email with various bullet points to justify the pay rise and cc her boss to make sure she will reply to me as very often she ignores my email .

The point is also If anyone will start working in my department now, they will be earning more than me with 14 years service which is even more disheartening.

I do like my jobs and i have a very good relationship with clients as well as giving me the freedom to have a life work balance.

I think it might be a good point to ask for the salary of my current role to be benchmarked. my role involves admin, customer service and business support so it a mixture or multiples role in one Any advise will be appreciate it

Thank you in advance

Associate
At most you’ll probably be able to force them into 10% kicking and screaming. If you’ve genuinely worked there that long with barely any rises you must be at least 30-40% below the market rate surely?

Just find another job

Associate
OP