1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHANTEKS EVOLV X & P600S

Discussion in 'Case Central' started by southernorth, Jun 5, 2018.

  1. Mcthommo

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 28, 2015

    Posts: 340

    Ignore all- looks like the connector between the case leds had not been plugged in correctly sorted now and looking lovely:D
     
  2. peahead

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 2, 2003

    Posts: 4,065

    Thanks i will take a look at these :)
     
  3. peahead

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 2, 2003

    Posts: 4,065

    Thanks i will also take a look a these too:)
     
  4. peahead

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 2, 2003

    Posts: 4,065

    Have gone for 5 of these just the all black non led ones.. thanks
     
  5. kevman

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 13, 2018

    Posts: 175

    Finally managed to get custom loop in this weekend. First ever so took an age. Running soft tubes with cpu and gpu and 360 in the front but struggling to find a spot for the drain. I have ek valve on a t-junction. I've got two hdds in the bottom so it is a bit of a squeeze down there. Any tips?
     
  6. Nutella33

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 15, 2011

    Posts: 2,686

    Can't you move your hd cage to the middle cage position? Gives you a bit of room without moving the issue to the PSU?
     
  7. Shashman

    Gangster

    Joined: May 7, 2012

    Posts: 234

    Location: Bournemouth

    Funny story: I ordered a Phanteks Evolv Micro ATX yesterday from a certain high street retailer (PC Globe or Planet or something like that :confused:), and when they sent me confirmation that it had been despatched, it listed 'OVERCLOCKERS' as dispatch location. How cheeky! :eek::D:D

    It arrived today and can't wait to get it all set up! I bought it because my current (and much, MUCH loved) Cooltek U3 Micro ATX case is just too small for the GPU I want :(:(
     
  8. martos123

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 6, 2010

    Posts: 240

  9. martos123

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 6, 2010

    Posts: 240

    With a front rad I had to use the middle bay for the drives and couldn’t get a drain port in when I tried. I left a little slack on the tubes so I can pull my pump/res out of the case to drain from there.
     
  10. BriT

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 27, 2005

    Posts: 3,762

    Location: Reading

    Months worth of dust!

    [​IMG]
     
  11. clone

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 11, 2003

    Posts: 5,736

    Location: Telford//west mids

    Omgg that's bad but also good,imagine you didn't have it.
    Saying that mines not to bad.
     
  12. BriT

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 27, 2005

    Posts: 3,762

    Location: Reading

    Yeah that's true!

    My flat is quite dusty so builds up quite quick.
     
  13. a66as

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 13, 2012

    Posts: 1,685

    Location: United Kingdom

    One of my plastic side panel holder things was broken when i received the case, but because i took over a month before building in it i didnt realise, overclockers said since its been over 30 days they wont help. Would phanteks be able to give me one as a spare part? picture below

    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AtIS0_3kVkc_jR85Y33BzXE41efT
     
  14. BriT

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 27, 2005

    Posts: 3,762

    Location: Reading

    There's a Phantek rep on here but forgot his name, pretty sure they'd send a new one out for you.
     
  15. peahead

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 2, 2003

    Posts: 4,065

    Take it of the floor if possible it's the worst place you could put it imo.
     
  16. Shashman

    Gangster

    Joined: May 7, 2012

    Posts: 234

    Location: Bournemouth

    Especially as it's carpet
     
  17. BriT

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 27, 2005

    Posts: 3,762

    Location: Reading

    I don't have the desk space to do that but would putting some wood underneath help?
     
  18. peahead

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 2, 2003

    Posts: 4,065

    Yes it will help but it's still not ideal.
     
  19. clone

    Soldato

    Joined: Jul 11, 2003

    Posts: 5,736

    Location: Telford//west mids

    @Phantek_ care is the guy he should see the thread and get in touch.
     
  20. Bugbait

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 13, 2018

    Posts: 305

    Location: London

    Just email Phanteks Support directly, they're really good. My first Elite case had a scratch on the front and missing parts which they offered to send out. Although I ended up returning it to OCUK for a full replacement since it ultimately had a bunch of things missing (entire accessories box). All I had to provide to Phanteks was proof of purchase since I sent photos in the first email.