1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Radeon FURY thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by truther, Jul 6, 2015.

  1. DAnDan

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 22, 2008

    Posts: 4,468

    £409/£450?

    Are these speculated prices for the Fury, or have I missed some announcement?
     
  2. truther

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 24, 2015

    Posts: 82

    fact based speculation . the fury x retails at £509 so why is it hard to see that fury will be less. also Asus has been listed at £450
     
  3. DAnDan

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 22, 2008

    Posts: 4,468

    It's not?

    I was just asking if those are guessed prices, which they are, of it something had been actually confirmed.
     
  4. truther

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 24, 2015

    Posts: 82

    sorry hard to see which way question is posed
     
  5. Orangey

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Aug 22, 2008

    Posts: 8,308

    lol
     
  6. chroniclard

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2014

    Posts: 15,821

    Location: Hertfordshire

    If they are overclockable they will beat the Fury X.......
     
  7. truther

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 24, 2015

    Posts: 82

    lol yes I did the simplest method
     
  8. Vinno

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 11, 2010

    Posts: 1,166

    For £409 I would have to seriously consider these cards. But it all depends on performance I guess. If its close to the 980ti/FuryX then it could be a winner for me.
     
  9. Mei

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 3, 2012

    Posts: 3,983

    it depends on stock too!
    i tried asking gibbo but hes not talking to me :(
    ;_;
     
  10. truther

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 24, 2015

    Posts: 82

    lol , can he at least tell us if hdmi 2.0 for my 4k tv will be on them
     
  11. Mei

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 3, 2012

    Posts: 3,983

    i think i can tell you that
    it wont be lol
    actually i guess its possible on AIB's but i somehow doubt it
    *shrug*
     
  12. Boomstick777

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jan 2, 2012

    Posts: 11,345

    Location: UK.

  13. TaKeN

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 18, 2005

    Posts: 13,128

    Location: Shropshire

    Loving that, tiny little card with a massive cooler that overhangs the end of it :D
     
  14. humbug

    Caporegime

    Joined: Mar 17, 2012

    Posts: 33,773

    Cooler is twice the size of the card. lol
     
  15. Jono8

    Caporegime

    Joined: May 20, 2007

    Posts: 30,833

    Location: Surrey

    No chance.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2015
  16. Mei

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 3, 2012

    Posts: 3,983

    i actually rly like it
    looks crazy but you could sit a fan ontop of it so easy for extra cooling
     
  17. bru

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 21, 2002

    Posts: 7,288

    Location: kent

    64bit operation system required ????:eek:

    Not seen that before, not that I've been looking to be honest. Is that a common thing with modern cards, or do you think that it is just sapphire being a bit daft ?
     
  18. Mei

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 3, 2012

    Posts: 3,983

    i think i saw that the latest cards driver only had a 64bit version and not 32bit
    i could be wrong but i think thats why lol
     
  19. JediFragger

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 22,211

    Location: y0 Momma's a$$

    1Ghz Core clock?? Looks to be more of a 980 competitor then (which is quite odd)
     
  20. humbug

    Caporegime

    Joined: Mar 17, 2012

    Posts: 33,773

    Meh, 32Bit is dead, what games can you play these days on a 32Bit OS? :)