1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Fury Pro Fiji Owners Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, Jul 11, 2015.

  1. Gripen90

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 20, 2009

    Posts: 2,003

    Location: Haarby, DENMARK

    Well I guess it would mostly be for having something "new" (and the novelty in it) - but I see that a max OC'ed really does outrun a max OC'ed Fury, so I guess there no point in new. I will search for a 2nd GTX 980 Strix for some max OC in SLI;)
     
  2. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,214

    Location: Dalek flagship

     
  3. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,214

    Location: Dalek flagship

  4. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,214

    Location: Dalek flagship

  5. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,214

    Location: Dalek flagship

  6. djtoltec

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2015

    Posts: 145

    Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne

    Arrives today can't wait :D Anyone got some good excuses for missing work on short notice for tomorrow? :D
     
  7. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,779

    Location: United Kingdom

    Stomach upset - diarrhea.
     
  8. djtoltec

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2015

    Posts: 145

    Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne

    ..Caused by lunch at work having risked the local rat van....:p
     
  9. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 12, 2007

    Posts: 31,779

    Location: United Kingdom

    Sounds highly plausible to be fair, i always get tempted by the rat vans that like to park in retail shop car parks. :D
     
  10. Orangey

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Aug 22, 2008

    Posts: 8,289

    I had a cheeseburger outside B&Q once. Only just realized how bizzare that was.
     
  11. Elfmeister.

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 26, 2009

    Posts: 794

    This made me realize I did too.. It wasn't at Eastwood by any chance?
     
  12. Orangey

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Aug 22, 2008

    Posts: 8,289

    Nope. :)
     
  13. djtoltec

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2015

    Posts: 145

    Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne

    Arrived last night - sadly delivered to my work address 2 hours after I'd gone home so not installed will get in tonight and some benchmarks over the weekend!

    [​IMG]
     
  14. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: May 21, 2012

    Posts: 28,214

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Congrats and on TROH.:)

    Looking forward to the benchmarks.:)
     
  15. MadMossy

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 25, 2004

    Posts: 6,073

    Location: Sunny Torbaydos

    Funny how nearly all the boxes and amd announcements go on about overclocking when we all know its incredibly limited at the moment. Seems to be taking a long time to get the voltage unlocked.
     
  16. Lokken86

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 8, 2010

    Posts: 4,375

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    Its just saying its overclocked out the box :).
     
  17. deuse

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 17, 2007

    Posts: 19,211

    Location: Solihull-Florida


    The "HDMI HIGH SPEED" is a bit misleading to say the least. I suppose they have to sell them one way or another.
     
  18. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,762

    Location: In a house

    Theres a competitor got the Strix up for £659 :eek:

    What the actual ****!!!


    :D:D:D
     
  19. Orivaa

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 29, 2015

    Posts: 16

    How is it misleading? It just says there's a HDMI cable in the box.
     
  20. Firefox35

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 834

    Location: UK

    WOW someone bought one? :p