1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*** The Official Battlefield 5 thread***

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by nashathedog, Apr 27, 2018.

  1. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 29,318

    Location: Ireland


    Can do it with an ammo pouch.
     
  2. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 29,318

    Location: Ireland



    Well that makes for an interesting video, at 6:35 he shows an image purported to be from the dice dev launch party with a display mocking the complaints levied against the game.
     
  3. Rossi~

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 5, 2010

    Posts: 17,482

    There's a jacket you can unlock in the game that has the Union Jack on it and says "Slay for the Queen". I mean, King George VI was reigning at the time..... unless they mean his wife the Queen Consort (Elizabeth, The Queen Mother) lol.
     
  4. l0z

    Associate

    Joined: Jan 7, 2011

    Posts: 76

    Location: Midlands, UK

    No sign of a discount on my origin, and there's no chance I'm paying 40 quid for 8 multiplayer maps. :(
     
  5. Rossi~

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 5, 2010

    Posts: 17,482

  6. azazl187

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 19, 2010

    Posts: 1,138

  7. Rossi~

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 5, 2010

    Posts: 17,482

    I do think BF4 was the peak, and we're now seeing that BF1 was the start of the decline and BFV shows more of the direction and effort from EA and DICE.

    I have blamed DICE for a lot of BS in BFV, but I know EA are absolute arses and probably have DICE by the danglies, no doubt trying to squeeze as much as they can from them, as they have always done.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2018 at 4:05 PM
  8. Rossi~

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 5, 2010

    Posts: 17,482

  9. youdsy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 14, 2011

    Posts: 2,338

    games a joke.
     
  10. DarkHorizon472

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 16, 2007

    Posts: 1,662

    Click on home and scroll down the info in the middle at the bottom, it is off the bottom of the screen.
     
  11. Richeh

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 24, 2003

    Posts: 2,857

    Location: Hastings, South East

    Still a few bugs I encounter after the latest patch but nowhere near as severe. Haven't had a crash in a few days now but my mate with a very similar setup to mine and a 2080 seems to get them every other play session so don't know whats going on there as he hasn't OC'ed at all.

    Core game is solid, the lack of content not so much. New map isn't great. It's all well and good it being aimed at vehicles but it just seem's lazy, am thinking Caspian Border, Firestorm etc where there were a lot of vehicles but infantry had plenty of cover etc

    Still enjoying it but I really think people are seeing BF4 through rose tinted glasses. The game was awful on launch (albeit with more content) bug wise and only got ironed out in the following 6 months - year. Games seem to just be this way now, RDR2 was in development for what, 7 years? and still had bugs. I have accepted that and moved on to actually trying to enjoy the game and learning the details of the gunplay.
     
  12. JunglistE

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 11, 2015

    Posts: 3,306

    Location: Bristol

    BF4 wasn't an awful launch for me other than the rubberbanding online. That was awful. I found it the more fun game though.

    I'm not the best sniper, probably 1 in every 10 shots is a kill if I am being generous. As it stands, the Recon class is useless for me as I can only use a sniper. I hate that.
     
  13. MikeTheNative

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Jun 17, 2012

    Posts: 7,582

    Location: South Wales

    Bf3/4 were fine for me at launch but I think people are forgetting how many there were complaining about bugs, performance issues etc.
    I like the game but I'm at the same position I was with BF1 after a month. I enjoy the game but there is not enough content.
     
  14. McBain

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 20,177

    Location: Lancs/London

    So they delay the patch then release a POS patch anyway? GG DICE.
     
  15. midweek

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 28, 2009

    Posts: 102

    For me the launch for BF4 was terrible but I thought "when they sort the bugs out this game will be great". With BF1 I just though "this game isn't very good". Totally put me off getting BFV as it sounds a lot like BF1.
     
  16. l0z

    Associate

    Joined: Jan 7, 2011

    Posts: 76

    Location: Midlands, UK

    They must be doing some a/b testing, because while I own BF2, BC2, BF3, BF4, and BF1 on Origin I'm not getting any offer for BF5.
     
  17. Rossi~

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 5, 2010

    Posts: 17,482

    Yay, CTD is back since update.

    Faulting application name: bfv.exe, version: 1.0.68.22923, time stamp: 0x5c05ac27
    Faulting module name: bfv.exe, version: 1.0.68.22923, time stamp: 0x5c05ac27
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x0000000009371a61
    Faulting process id: 0x94
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d48d95d6c897a7
    Faulting application path: D:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield V\bfv.exe
    Faulting module path: D:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield V\bfv.exe
    Report Id: 41ae3f29-c273-44c4-9e54-4af32e06d905
    Faulting package full name:
    Faulting package-relative application ID:
     
  18. TrojanWhore

    Hitman

    Joined: Sep 13, 2010

    Posts: 991

    anyone else having problems actually downloading the update? (as in, tried 15 times, keeps just saying an unexpected error has occured)
     
  19. DarkHorizon472

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 16, 2007

    Posts: 1,662

    I didn't get a message but scrolled down a bit and it has both versions at 50% off when I was on last night.

    To be honest so far it is not as good as BF1. I prefer that or insurgency : sandstorm for a harder shooter.
     
  20. SkScotchegg

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 4, 2002

    Posts: 2,726

    Location: England - Leeds

    Guys I installed the update yesterday, came home tonight and tried to launch the game for the first time since update, nothing happens, I click play and the game doesn't load?

    Can anyone offer any help or guidance to make it work again?

    Thanks in advance.