UFC **SPOILERS**

Associate
Well, I'm new to OcUK, and I've not seen any UFC threads, so I wondered, any UFC fans around here?

For those who are familiar with UFC, UFC73 takes place in just over a week, Middleweight and Lightweight titles on the line. Also interesting is the return of Tito Ortiz. First fight back since the title shot loss to Chuck Liddell. He's fighting Rashad Evans who I believe is unbeaten in the UFC so far. However, I don't feel he's really been challenged yet, so this may be his chance to prove something.

Anyone else looking forward to this?

Associate
The thing with Ortiz i feel at this weight is, if he wins another fight or two and wants a shot at the title, he will have to go through Liddel and personally all I see is Chuck opening another can of whoop ass on him and I believe that Tito doesn't deserve a shot at Rampage if he can't get past Chuck first. I really hope they get the Axe Murderer into the UFC, really want to see Liddel vs Silva. :D

Soldato
I like Ortiz but I don't think he can beat Chuck, never mind a shot at Rampage. For the record I believe that Shogun Rua is the best light heavyweight in MMA and it's only a matter of time before he gets his shot at beating Rampage again.
With the quality in depth that there is in MMA now, I can't see Ortiz getting back to the top. I think he might take Evans though.

Interesting that Ninja Rua won some sort of title in a recent Elite XC event where he performed quite well. Hopefully he is getting back to his old self, I think he lost his way a bit in the world of MMA.

Soldato
DanH84 said:
hey, what channels are best for ufc/pride/k1 style events in the uk? is it bravo or something like that?

Bravo usually show the UFC stuff. Although I think it's either TMF or FTN used to show The Ultimate Fighter so maybe they show some other UFC events too.

As far as I know, there is no channel that shows PRIDE events in the UK.