1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yamakasi Catleap 27" 100mhz IPS

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by d8ncer, Mar 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MOOGLEYS

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 24, 2004

    Posts: 17,032

    Location: Telford

    Sold in the MM I'm afraid...
     
  2. got3n

    Associate

    Joined: Apr 4, 2012

    Posts: 2

    Huh that's bad ;/ but if anything will change let me know

    BTW from which seller you have bought yours PCBANK ?
     
  3. binarydust

    Associate

    Joined: Oct 26, 2011

    Posts: 8

    interested in your feedback, i'm still hesitating between a multi and a cheap lite.


    let us know what the build/stand of the polation is like, haven't seen much about them and suddenly they pop up cheap "perfect pixel" all over the place.. A new better batch of panels maybe ?
     
  4. krooton

    Caporegime

    Joined: May 9, 2004

    Posts: 25,964

    Location: Leafy outskirts of London

  5. dombera

    Associate

    Joined: Apr 6, 2011

    Posts: 14

    Once I get it I`ll deffo give some feedback and details ;)
    Hasn`t been shipped yet but communication with seller is very good. I asked him to lower the value and mark it as `gift` what he said he is going to do. He also said all of his Q270 are non ag coating. Can`t wait to have it.. ;)
     
  6. Spartacus35

    Associate

    Joined: Apr 3, 2010

    Posts: 87

    Location: London

    I once had an Iiyama Vision Master Pro 452 19inch CRT monitor, (was my first PC monitor too!), it had an anti-glare coating, but it was like a modern pro camera lens coating,. a nanometre type liquid-applied coating. Micro thin and not something like the Dell AG, 'film', coating that can be peeled off after soaking. It was a glossy screen, but it had significantly reduced glare because of the special coating, it actually worked pretty well - why Dell couldn't have done that I don't know. It's their loss now that many consumers are selling their Dell monitors to buy these Korean models without the AG film coating.

    All the more power to the Korean models I say. :)
     
  7. Diggsy

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 31, 2007

    Posts: 4,210

    Why do you prefer it over the 2410 if you don't mind me asking? Have you tried it for gaming, and is the response rate ok?
     
  8. gangsterman

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 30, 2009

    Posts: 22

    dombera did you use AW?
     
  9. gibb

    Gangster

    Joined: Sep 29, 2009

    Posts: 413

    Is there any problem with getting one of these with Squaretrade 3 year warranty on ebay? Does anybody know if Squaretrade have some small print that doesn't cover these properly?

    Also, sorry if this has been asked before but what is the situation with paying duty on these? Do you just pay 20% VAT if you get caught or are there extra charges?

    Thanks
     
  10. dombera

    Associate

    Joined: Apr 6, 2011

    Posts: 14

    I`m more of a "green" peace kinda guy if you know what I mean ;)
     
  11. gangsterman

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 30, 2009

    Posts: 22

    is that the tempered glass version?
     
  12. dombera

    Associate

    Joined: Apr 6, 2011

    Posts: 14

    It`s a non-glass version.
     
  13. sHo0sH

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 10, 2011

    Posts: 3,033

    Location: London

    My vat bill was £27
     
  14. krooton

    Caporegime

    Joined: May 9, 2004

    Posts: 25,964

    Location: Leafy outskirts of London

    What did the seller value your item at?
     
  15. fullban

    Associate

    Joined: May 15, 2012

    Posts: 19

    ordered catleap se version on mon night and its on route to liverpool airport as of 8am this morning ;)))

    was wondering if its possible to overclock this version?
     
  16. .Griff.

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 16, 2004

    Posts: 3,777

    Location: Shropshire

    Depends on the PCB but it's highly doubtful as you've joined the party quite late.
     
  17. twinbee

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 3, 2009

    Posts: 21

    My Welltronics AC/DC adapter (model WTS-2405) PSU has died. Even though I use a Hazro monitor, I hear the Catleap uses the same PSU. Do any of you know where I can get a replacement? (or perhaps one of you can sell me one?)
     
  18. kingy666

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 20, 2006

    Posts: 1,802

    Location: Liverpool

    twinbee- i have found someone selling the replacement power adaptors on that famous auction site. Go to the auction site and put this into the search bar

    Monitor Power Adapter Free Volt(110V~240V) 24V 5A 120W 24"~30"

    They are about £30 inc delivery.


    Did you not try to contact Hazro to see if you can get one from them?
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2012
  19. twinbee

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 3, 2009

    Posts: 21

    Thanks again - I owe you one! Just bought it :D Great you found that - I wouldn't have had a clue considering it doesn't have the word 'welltronics' in the title.

    Btw, mine is rated from 190-240v and the one on ebay is from 110-240v, but hopefully that won't affect things. Maybe this one I've bought is more reliable than the original if it's a later version?

    Haven't heard yet from Hazro.
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2012
  20. Spartacus35

    Associate

    Joined: Apr 3, 2010

    Posts: 87

    Location: London

    Just got call from carriage company,.. my new Crossover 27Q LED-P will be delivered tomorrow, but,.. there's gonna be a £9 customs slap to deal with. Oh well. :rolleyes:
    Just HAPPY AS LARRY it'll be with me tomorrow!! :D I'll get the wall mount soon after, so yeah, chuffed to bits. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.