New 27-inch UltraSharp U2711 WQHD announced.

Soldato

Apologies that this isn't related to the review but I didn't want to sign upto another forum just to post a small snippet..

Re: Your review of Color Eyes Display Pro, did you use that to validate a profile made by Lacie's blue eye software as well? It's just that a lot of software will self validate it's own profiles very well, but not ones made by other software, because it has all the values it's trying to achieve and return built in. Whilst I have no experience with Blue Eye Pro, CEDP is considered to be one of the best pieces of software in the industry, and I think using Blue Eye Pro to validate the worthiness of the program could potentially lead to some wrong findings. If you have the time I would be interested to see the result in reverse! (Using CEDP to validate a BEP profile).

Soldato
Im pretty interested in one of these for work. I am a software developer and currently use a Dell 2407. Would the text size be bigger or smaller than 2407?

I don't have a problem with the 24" but any smaller might be a strain after using it for 10+ hrs

Soldato
Great stuff, Badass. Love to see the comprehensive reviews on your site.

Im pretty interested in one of these for work. I am a software developer and currently use a Dell 2407. Would the text size be bigger or smaller than 2407?
Text on the 2711 would be 21% smaller at native resolution if I'm not mistaken.

Man of Honour

I don't have a problem with the 24" but any smaller might be a strain after using it for 10+ hrs

smaller text at native res due to the smaller pixel pitch of 0.233mm vs 0.270mm of the 2407WFP

Soldato
smaller text at native res due to the smaller pixel pitch of 0.233mm vs 0.270mm of the 2407WFP

Hi Mate,
Just trying to get my head around the size. I also have a 17" Dell Laptop with 1920x1200 resolution. It looks like the text size is bigger than my 17" which means it should be OK.

Are these value about right?

15" 1440x900: 0.231 mm